فبراير 13، 2019 ماري إيدن

يصل ويصل أماكن في آسيا في 2019

ربما لم تكن قد ذهبت إلى هذه الوجهات - ولكن حان الوقت للقيام بذلك!

جمال السفر هو أن هناك دائما نقطة ساخنة جديدة تظهر. ولحسن الحظ ، لقد ساعدتنا على إطلاعك على أحدث المستجدات في آسيا ولماذا ينبغي أن تكون على رادارك.

رجا أمبات ، إندونيسيا

رجا امبات

getlostindonesia.com

نعم ، لا يزال هناك أماكن غير مستكشفة نسبيا هي البكر والهادئ - راجا امبات هو واحد منهم! تقع قبالة ساحل غرب بابوا أرخبيل من الجزر الصغيرة 1,500 غطت في غابة سميكة وتعيين في المياه الفيروزية المضيئة.

ليس هذا هو المكان الأسهل للوصول إليه ، ولا توجد أماكن برية كهذه مع أماكن إقامة من فئة الخمس نجوم. ولكن من يهتم عندما يكون لديك الشعاب المرجانية والحياة البحرية التي يقال إنها من بين الأفضل في العالم - أشعة مانتا ، seahorses القزم والسلاحف وأسماك القرش! فوق الماء ، أكثر من الأنواع 500 من الطيور الغريبة دعوة لبعضها البعض.

يمكنك تجربة جزيرة مختلفة كل يوم ، ومشاهدة غروب الشمس لا يصدق ، واكتشاف البحيرات الشاطئية والشواطئ المنعزلة المخفية. هذا هو حقا أقرب إلى الجنة التي يمكنك الحصول عليها.

ناجالاند ، الهند

مهرجان Hornbill ، ناجالاند ، الهند

tourismnagaland.com

في النائية البعيدة من شرق الهند تقع ناجالاند ، وهي منطقة محاط بسقوط وغموض. يمثل هذا الشريط الضيق من الأراضي الجبلية ذات التلال الوعرة والوديان الزمردية والجداول الفوارة الجمال البدائي.

بالنسبة للمغامرين والمقدام ، يعد ناجالاند مكانًا مثاليًا للقيام برحلات إلى مناطق لا تزال فيها أساليب الحياة التقليدية والمعتقدات الخارقة طبيعية قائمة.

تعال في شهر ديسمبر لمهرجان Hornbill اللامع عندما تجمع جميع القبائل من أجل الاحتفال المليء بالثقافة والتراث والمطبخ. الغناء والرقص هو أسلوب حياة لشعب النجا. ويمكن ملاحظة ذلك في الرقصات والألعاب التقليدية التي يتم إجراؤها على أصوات الطبول المدوية والأغاني الشعبية وصيحات الحرب الحماسية. انها صاخبة وحيوية وفوضوية. هذه هي الهند كما لم ترها من قبل!

موندولكيري ، كمبوديا

موندولكيري - "الشرق البري" - هي واحدة من أكثر المقاطعات كثافة سكانية وأقلها زيارة في كمبوديا ولكنها أيضا واحدة من أجمل المناطق. على هضبة المرتفعات ستجد غابة عميقة نقية ، وجبال غابات كثيفة وشلالات قوية. تتبع قبائل التلال الأصلية طريقة تقليدية للحياة ، حيث لا يزال الكثيرون يعيشون في منازل Phnong تقليدية مسقوفة بالقش.

بدأ الوصول المحسّن في جذب عدد قليل من السياح إلى هذه المنطقة النائية ببطء. يأتي الكثيرون لزيارة مشروع Elephant Valley Project المبتكر. إنشاء لجلب للفيلة انقاذ ، لا توجد ركوب الفيل هنا ، في الواقع أنها تعلم الناس كيفية ليس استغلال الأفيال. بدلا من ذلك تحصل على فرصة لظل الفيلة السعيدة ومراعاة وجودها.

يستفد؟ اطلبوا منا تفاصيل حول جولة شمال شرق كمبوديا (ليالي 6).

خاو سوك ، تايلاند

خاو سوك الحديقة الوطنية ، تايلاند

thebohoguide.com

يقول البعض أن التنوع البيولوجي لمنتزه خاو سوك الوطني في جنوب تايلاند يتجاوز التنوع في منطقة الأمازون! يمتد المشهد 738-square-kilometer مع جبال الحجر الجيري الضخمة التي تغطيها أقدم الغابة المطيرة في العالم. انها موطن لدببة الشمس مالايان ، النمور الغائمة ، الفيلة البرية وغيرها الكثير.

السبب في أن هذه المنطقة لم يمسها شيء هو أن بين المتمردين الشيوعيين 1975 و 1982 قد أقاموا معقل هنا. هذا لم يحافظ على الجيش التايلاندي فقط ، ولكن أيضا أبقى على قطع الأشجار ، عمال المناجم والصيادين - مما يسمح للغابات في الداخل بالازدهار.

في قلب المتنزه توجد بحيرة هادئة مع منازل طافية عائمة وخيام فاخرة. فلماذا لا نتبادل الشواطئ لرحلات الغابة ، والسباحة في البحيرة ، والتجديف عبر أشجار المانغروف واستكشاف الكهوف المليئة بالخفافيش؟

نام إت - فو لوي ، لاوس

نام نيمين نايت سفاري ، نام إت - فو لوي ، لاوس

www.namet.org

Tiger و gaur و Sambar deer و gibbons white cheeked - هذه ليست سوى بعض من الحياة البرية التي تطلق عليها اسم Nam Et – Phou Louey. باعتبارها أكبر منطقة محمية وطنية في لاوس ، فإن الطريقة الوحيدة حالياً لزيارة المنطقة هي القيام بجولة بيئية. نام نام نايت سفاري هي رحلة مثيرة ومثيرة لاستكشاف 24 ساعة من الأنهار والغابات المطيرة. أهم ما يميز هذه الرحلة هو مشاهدة الحياة البرية في الليل. بعد انحسار مأدبة عشاء في المخيم أسفل النهر الأسود المحبر في قارب طويل الذيل ، تنطلق السيارات ، بحثًا عن الحيوانات البرية والمهددة بالانقراض. تشمل الأنشطة النهارية مشاهدة الطيور وتتبع الحياة البرية والمشي في الصباح الباكر واكتشاف النباتات الطبية.

في حال كنت تتساءل - تم رصد النمور مؤخرا فقط ICS عملاء!

بوتان

دير Taktsang ، ويعرف أيضا باسم عش النمور ، بوتان

مع افتتاح خمسة أكواخ من سيكس سينسز الشهيرة ، تتجه أرض ثاندر دراجون إلى مرتفعات فاخرة في 2019. وبما أن أعداد السياح مقيدة في بوتان ، فإن الثقافة يتم الاحتفاظ بها بعد مرور سنوات من العزلة. اللباس التقليدي لا يزال هو الملابس المفضلة ، والبوذية هي جزء من كل جانب من جوانب الحياة.

لا يمكننا تحديد منطقة واحدة فقط لأن البلد بأكمله مذهل. ولكن تأكد من القيام برحلة إلى دير Taktsang ، ويعرف أيضا باسم Tigers Nest. هذا الدير المدهش الذي يتحدى الجاذبية يتشبث بجرف صخري أمام 900 متر فوق وادي بارو.

للاستمتاع بالجبال المذهلة في جبال الهيمالايا ، والوديان التي تنتشر فيها صلاة العلم ، والثقافة البوذية النابضة بالحياة والأشخاص المبهجين ، تحقق من جولات ليلية إلى بوتان.

Loikaw ، ميانمار

امرأة Padaung في ولاية كاياه

مانفريد سومر / Flickr.com

مدينة Loikaw النائية والناعمة في ولاية كاياه هي واحدة من أقل الأماكن زيارة في ميانمار حتى يكون لديك تقريبا لنفسك. ومع ذلك ، إنها رحلة طيران تستغرق ساعة واحدة فقط من يانغون! تقع بالقرب من الحدود مع تايلاند ، كانت الدولة خارج الحدود للأجانب لفترة طويلة.

هذه المنطقة من الجمال الطبيعي المذهل هي المكان الذي ستشاهد فيه السيدات الرائعات في العالم من "قبيلة كيان" المعروفة باسم "بادونغ". لكن لا تتأخر ، لأن هذا التقليد في ارتداء لفائف نحاسية حول الرقبة يتلاشى ببطء. في القرى المجاورة سترى أعمدة الطوافة التقليدية. للاستمتاع بمناظر غروب الشمس على جبال شان ، يُمكنكم السير إلى Taung Kwe Pagoda ، حيث تبرز الآثار البيضاء والذهبية على قمة نتوءات الحجر الجيري.

اطلبوا منا تفاصيل حول "المشي لمسافات طويلة وركوب الدراجات ، القبائل والجوارب"' بدوره.

ها جيانج ، فيتنام

ها جيانج في شمال فيتنام

سام روث

والحدود النهائية لفيتنام هي ها جيانج ، وهي منطقة جبلية برية بالقرب من الحدود الصينية. فكروا في تكوينات الكارستية الأثيوبية ، والوديان المتدفقة ، والوديان الواضحة من الجانب ، ومدرجات الأرز التي تتشبث بشكلٍ غير مستقر بجوانب الجبال شديدة الانحدار.

يعتبر مى لينغ باس طريقًا أسطوريًا وعائقًا يلتف ويتحول من خلال هذه المنطقة. مجموعة مثيرة للإعجاب من switchbacks ينزل أسفل الوادي إلى بلدة صغيرة من Meo Vac. يجذب سوق الأحد مجموعة واسعة من مجموعات الأقليات العرقية التي تمشي على طول الطريق من قراها الجبلية. يرتدون ملابس تقليدية ملونة ، يأتون إلى المغازلة ويبحثون عن شركاء. هذه فيتنام حقيقية ، لم تمسها السياحة.

لدينا "فيتنام الشمالية قبالة المسار الذي حدث" (أيام 14) و "فيتنام الأوديسة" (يوم 21) كل زيارة هذه المنطقة لا يصدق.

رأينا مؤخرا، سريلانكا

مشاهدة الحيتان في ميريسا ، سري لانكا

www.cinnamonair.com

من عرف أنه يمكنك الذهاب لمشاهدة الحيتان في سريلانكا؟ من نوفمبر إلى أبريل ، توجه إلى ميريسا في جنوب الجزيرة. مشاهدة الحيتان هي تجربة مدهشة ، وأكثر إثارة لالتقاط الأنفاس عندما ينظر إليها من فوق في طائرة صغيرة. هذا يتجنب مزعج الموطن الطبيعي للحوت ويجعل من وجهات نظر 360 درجة مذهلة. هناك عدة أنواع مختلفة من الحيتان هنا بما في ذلك الحيتان الزرقاء. هناك فرصة جيدة لرؤية الدلافين أيضًا.

عندما لا تكتشف في البحر اكتشاف ثدييات 30-met-long ، فقط هدئ أعصابك على الرمال. يتناثر شاطئ Mirissa مع أكواخ ومطاعم بسيطة ، معظمها من الخيزران وشجر النخيل ، ولا توجد هناك تطورات كبيرة هنا.

Up and Coming Places in Asia in 2019

February 13, 2019
February 13, 2019 Mary Eden

Up and Coming Places in Asia in 2019

You probably haven’t been to these destinations – but it’s about time you do!

The beauty of travel is that there’s always a new hotspot emerging. And luckily you’ve got us to keep you updated with up-and-coming destinations in Asia and why they should be on your radar.

Raja Ampat, Indonesia

Raja Ampat

getlostindonesia.com

Yes, there are still relatively unexplored places that are pristine and serene – Raja Ampat is one of them! Located off the coast of West Papua is an archipelago of over 1,500 small islands covered in thick jungle and set in luminous turquoise water.

It’s not the easiest place to get to, and wild places like this don’t come with five star accommodation. But who cares when you have coral reefs and marine life said to be among the best in the world – manta rays, pygmy seahorses, turtles, sharks! Above the water, more than 500 species of exotic birds call to each other.

You can experience a different island every day, watch incredible sunsets, discover hidden lagoons and secluded beaches. This really is the closest to paradise you can get.

 

Nagaland, India

Hornbill Festival, Nagaland, India

tourismnagaland.com

In the far flung reaches of eastern India lies Nagaland, a region shrouded in mist and mystery. This narrow strip of mountainous territory with rugged hills, emerald valleys and sparkling streams represents primeval beauty.

For the adventurous and the intrepid, Nagaland is an ideal place for trekking into areas where traditional lifestyles and supernatural beliefs still linger.

Come in December for the flamboyant Hornbill Festival when all the tribes come together for an exuberant celebration of their culture, heritage and cuisine. Singing and dancing is a way of life for the Naga people. This can be seen in the traditional dances and games performed to the sounds of thunderous drums, folk songs and soulful war cries. It’s loud, vibrant and chaotic. This is India as you’ve never seen it before!

 

Mondulkiri, Cambodia

Mondulkiri – the ‘Wild East’ – is one of the most sparsely populated and least visited provinces in Cambodia yet it’s also one of the most beautiful. On this highland plateau you’ll find deep pure jungle, thickly forested mountains and powerful waterfalls. The indigenous hill tribes follow a traditional way of life, with many still living in traditional thatched-roof Phnong houses.

Improved access is slowly starting to attract a trickle of tourists to this remote region. Many come to visit the innovative Elephant Valley Project. Set up to create a haven for rescued elephants, there are no elephant rides here, in fact they teach people how to not exploit elephants. Instead you get the chance to shadow happy elephants and just observe them being themselves.

Interested? Ask us for details about our North East Cambodia tour (6 nights).

 

Khao Sok, Thailand

Khao Sok National Park, Thailand

thebohoguide.com

Some say the biodiversity of Khao Sok National Park in Southern Thailand exceeds that of the Amazon! The 738-square-kilometre landscape is scattered with huge limestone mountains covered by the oldest rainforest in the world. It’s home to Malayan sun bears, clouded leopards, wild elephants and many more.

The reason this area is so untouched is that between 1975 and 1982 communist insurgents set up a stronghold here. This not only kept the Thai Army at bay, but also kept the loggers, miners and hunters out – allowing the jungle inside to thrive.

In the heart of the park is a tranquil lake with floating raft houses and luxury tents. So why not swap the beaches for jungle trekking, lake swimming, canoeing through mangroves and exploring bat-filled caves?

 

Nam Et–Phou Louey, Laos

Nam Nern Night Safari, Nam Et–Phou Louey, Laos

www.namet.org

Tiger, gaur, Sambar deer and white-cheeked gibbons – these are just some of the wildlife that call Nam Et–Phou Louey their home. As the largest National Protected Area in Laos, currently the only way to visit the area is by doing an eco-tour. The Nam Nern Night Safari is a thrilling and adventurous 24-hour exploration of the rivers and rainforest. The highlight of the trip is the night time wildlife-spotlighting. After a campfire dinner drift down the inky black river in a long tail boat, engines off, on the lookout for wild and endangered animals. Day time activities include bird watching, wildlife tracking, early morning hikes and discovery of medicinal plants.

In case you’re wondering – tigers have been spotted only recently by ICS clients!

 

Bhutan

Taktsang Monastery, aka the Tigers Nest, Bhutan

With the opening of five lodges from the famous Six Senses, the Land of Thunder Dragon is heading to lofty heights of luxury in 2019. As tourist numbers are restricted in Bhutan, the culture retained after years of isolation still remains. Traditional dress is still the preferred attire, and Buddhism is part of every aspect of life.

We can’t pinpoint just one region as the entire country is spectacular. But make sure you do the trek to the Taktsang Monastery, aka the Tigers Nest. This incredible gravity-defying monastery clings to a sheer cliff face 900 metres above the Paro Valley.

To experience the stunning Himalayan mountains, prayer flag-strewn valleys, vibrant Buddhist culture and delightful people, check out our overnight tours to Bhutan.

 

Loikaw, Myanmar

Padaung woman in Kayah State

Manfred Sommer/ Flickr.com

The remote and sleepy town of Loikaw in Kayah State is one of the least visited places in Myanmar so you’ll have it virtually to yourself. Yet it’s only one hour’s flight from Yangon! Located near the border with Thailand, the state was off limits to foreigners for a long time.

This area of natural outstanding beauty is where you’ll see the world famous ‘long necked’ ladies of the Kayan Tribe, also known as Padaung. But don’t delay, as this tradition of wearing brass coils around the neck is slowly dying out. In nearby villages you’ll see traditional Kayah totem poles. For sunset views over the Shan mountains, walk up to Taung Kwe Pagoda, where white and gold monuments perch on top of limestone outcrops.

Ask us for details about our ‘Hiking & Biking, Tribes & Trunkstour.

 

Ha Giang, Vietnam

Ha Giang in Northern Vietnam

Sam Roth

Vietnam’s final frontier is Ha Giang, a wild mountainous region near the Chinese border. Think ethereal karst formations, plunging valleys, sheer sided gorges and rice terraces clinging precariously to steep mountain sides.

The Ma Pi Leng Pass is a legendary and rugged road that twists and turns through this area. An impressive set of switchbacks descends down the valley into the little town of Meo Vac. The Sunday market attracts a wide variety of ethnic minority groups who walk all the way from their mountain villages. Dressed in colourful traditional clothes, they come to flirt and seek partners. This is authentic Vietnam, virtually untouched by tourism.

Our ‘North Vietnam off the Beaten Track’ (14 Days) and ‘Vietnam Odyssey’ (21 day) both visit this incredible region.

 

Mirissa, Sri Lanka

Whale watching in Mirissa, Sri Lanka

www.cinnamonair.com

Who knew that you could go whale watching in Sri Lanka? From November to April head to Mirissa in the south of the island. Whale watching is an amazing experience, and is even more breathtaking when viewed from above in a small aircraft. This avoids disturbing the whale’s natural habitat and makes for amazing 360 degree views. There’s several different types of whales here including blue whales. There’s a good chance of seeing dolphins too.

When not out at sea spotting 30-metre-long mammals, just chill out on the sand. Mirissa’s beach is dotted with simple shacks and restaurants, mostly bamboo and palm frond affairs – there’s no big developments here.