رؤيتنا هي تقديم تجارب سفر استثنائية من خلال الرحلات التي تربط الناس والثقافات. إن مسؤوليتنا على طول الطريق تتمثل في ضمان إجراء عملياتنا بطريقة لها تأثير إيجابي على موظفينا ، وضيوفنا ، والوجهات التي نعمل فيها ، والبيئة. تشكل هذه السياسة خارطة طريقنا إلى المزيد sustainable في المستقبل ، وهي تتشكل حول أعمدة 4 التالية: قريتنا ، مجتمعاتنا ، كوكبنا ، وأخلاقنا.

قريتنا

نحن نفخر بموظفينا ، ونحن ملتزمون بضمان معاملة الجميع بإنصاف وباحترام.

مجتمعاتنا

نحن نهتم بشدة بالمجتمعات التي نعمل فيها ، والأشخاص الذين يدعونهم إلى الوطن.

كوكبنا

نقوم بتقييم عملياتنا باستمرار ، سعياً لتقليل تأثيرنا على البيئة.

أخلاقياتنا

نحن نحترم ونهدف إلى حماية الضعفاء في وجهاتنا ، بما في ذلك الأطفال والحيوانات.

مزيد من المعلومات

قريتنا

نحن نفخر بموظفينا ، ونحن ملتزمون بضمان معاملة الجميع بإنصاف وباحترام. من سياستنا عدم التمييز على أساس السن أو الدين أو الجنس أو الميول الجنسية. نحن نتمسك بهذا عبر مكاتب عملياتنا في آسيا ، وكذلك في مكاتب المبيعات لدينا على مستوى العالم.

نحن ملتزمون بالتطوير المهني لموظفينا ولدينا عدد من البرامج لضمان تدريبهم بشكل جيد ومهاراتهم. تقوم فرقنا ، حيثما كانت ملائمة لمراكزها ، برحلات تفتيش منتظمة لتعزيز معرفتها بالوجهات ، ومنتجاتنا وخدماتنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحضر الموظفون في المناطق الإدارية دورات منتظمة للحفاظ على مهاراتهم محدثة.

يتم تدريب مرشدينا ، جميعهم مستأجرون محليًا ، على المعايير التشغيلية ويتم عقدها على مستوى عالٍ من تقديم الخدمات ضمن إرشاداتنا. وتشمل الموضوعات التعليمية التدريب القائم على السيناريو ، وعلى حل المشاكل الفورية ، والفروق الثقافية.

مجتمعاتنا

نحن نهتم بشدة بالمجتمعات التي نعمل فيها ، والأشخاص الذين يسمون هذه المجتمعات المحلية. إن تقديم ضيوفنا إلى السكان المحليين يوفر فرصة عظيمة لتعزيز التفاهم بين الثقافات واحترام التنوع الثقافي والتسامح المتبادل - وخلق تجارب أكثر جدية لكليهما.

التمكين المحلي

يمكن للسياحة تحفيز النمو الاقتصادي ولها تأثير إيجابي على المجتمعات. نحن نهدف إلى العمل مع موردين محليين ، بحيث تستفيد عملياتنا بشكل مباشر المجتمعات المحلية واقتصاداتها. تبحث فرق منتجاتنا عن المشاريع المجتمعية وأماكن الإقامة المنزلية لتضمينها في مسارات رحلاتنا ، واستخدام المطاعم المملوكة محليًا عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا.

تمثل حماية وتعزيز التقاليد الثقافية لوجهتنا عناصر أساسية في استراتيجية تطوير منتجاتنا ، ونهدف إلى القيام بدورنا للحفاظ على هذه الممارسات حية ومزدهرة من خلال دعم الحرفيين المحليين في منتجاتنا.

آخر

يقدم لنا تعريف ضيوفنا المحليين فرصة كبيرة لتعزيز التفاهم بين الثقافات ، وخلق تجارب مفيدة لكليهما. إن تعلم القليل عن المجتمعات التي يجب زيارتها قبل السفر يمكن أن يقطع شوطا طويلا نحو تجنب الصراعات وسوء الفهم الثقافي - فنحن نشجع ضيوفنا بنشاط على القيام بذلك. لضمان أن تكون التفاعلات أكثر سلاسة قدر الإمكان ، يتم تزويد جميع المسافرين الذين نرحب بهم في المنطقة بمعلومات ما قبل الرحلة مع إرشادات قواعد البيانات ، والمهام والطلبات غير المرغوب فيها والعبارات المفيدة باللغات المحلية.

كوكبنا

نقوم بتقييم عملياتنا باستمرار ونبحث عن مجالات يمكننا من خلالها إجراء تحسينات وتقليل تأثيرنا على البيئة.

مكاتبنا

لقد أنشأنا "فريقًا أخضرًا" مخصصًا لإنشاء المزيد sustainable مكان العمل في ICS. يقوم هذا الفريق بتطوير المبادئ التوجيهية وأفضل الممارسات للحفاظ على البيئة والتي يتم تبادلها بدورها عبر مكاتبنا. يضع الفريق أهدافًا استنادًا إلى معايير 4 مختلفة: الحفاظ على الطاقة ، وإعادة التدوير ، والحد من النفايات ، والمشتريات.

عملياتنا السياحية

لضمان تشغيل الجولات لدينا في أكثر من غيرها sustainable وبقدر الإمكان ، يتم تدريب مرشدينا وموظفي العمليات لدينا على معايير تشغيلية عالية. من الحفاظ على الطاقة مع سياراتنا ، إلى تقديم اقتراحات مفيدة لضيوفنا أثناء السفر ، نهدف إلى تقليل التأثير على المجتمعات المحلية والبيئة.

أخلاقياتنا

نحن نحترم ونهدف إلى حماية الفئات الضعيفة في وجهاتنا - بما في ذلك الأطفال والحيوانات - من خلال تجنب الأنشطة الاستغلالية.

حماية الطفولة

نعتقد أن علينا مسؤولية حماية الأطفال من جميع أشكال الاستغلال والإساءة. هدفنا ذو شقين: لضمان خلو عملياتنا من أي أنشطة تعتبر ضارة للأطفال ، وتثقيف موظفينا والضيوف حول القضايا المطروحة. من خلال تثقيف وتدريب موظفينا وتوفير معلومات واضحة وإرشادات لضيوفنا ، نأمل في خلق وعي بالقضايا التي تؤثر على حياة الأطفال في وجهاتنا وتمكين كل من اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة عند التفاعل مع الأطفال.

ICS لن تقدم أي زيارات إلى ملاجئ الأيتام ، أو أي زيارات مدرسية تعطل الأنشطة التعليمية ، حيث أظهرت الأبحاث أن هذا يمكن أن يضر بتنمية الأطفال والرفاهية العاطفية. سوف ندعم المؤسسات الاجتماعية المحلية التي تقدم التدريب المهني الذي يؤثر إيجابًا على نمو الطفل.

سلامة الحيوانات

تعتبر رعاية الحيوانات المستخدمة في الأنشطة السياحية مصدر قلق كبير ICS مجموعة السفر ، ونحن ملتزمون بالعمل مع الموردين الذين يدعمون المعايير الدولية وأفضل الممارسات في مجال رعاية الحيوانات.

نحن ملتزمون بدعم معايير الجودة الخمس والحماية الاجتماعية كما هو موضح في إرشادات الرفاهية العالمية للحيوانات في السياحة من خلال ضمان اختيارنا للموردين الذين يستوفون هذه الشروط.

  • التغذية الجيدة: غياب الجوع المطول والعطش لفترة طويلة
  • السكن الجيد: الراحة أثناء الراحة والراحة الحرارية وسهولة الحركة.
  • صحة جيدة: غياب الإصابات وغياب المرض وغياب الألم الناجم عن إجراءات إدارية غير ملائمة.
  • سلوك مناسب: التعبير عن السلوكيات الاجتماعية والسلوكيات الطبيعية ؛ علاقة جيدة بين الإنسان والحيوان. الحالة العاطفية الإيجابية.
  • الحماية من الخوف والشدة: غياب الخوف العام / الضيق / اللامبالاة ؛ القدرة على البحث عن الخصوصية / اللجوء. عدم وجود تعديل جراحي أو جسدي للجلد أو الأنسجة أو الأسنان أو بنية العظام غير لأغراض العلاج / التلاعب / التخدير الطبي الحقيقي.

تم توجيه انتقادات علنية لبعض الأنشطة التي تشمل الحيوانات والزبائن على أنها ضارة برفاهية الحيوانات ، وقد اتخذنا خطوات لاستبدال هذه الأنشطة بمزيد من sustainable البدائل. ICS لن تقوم بعد الآن ببيع رحلات الأفيال أو ركوب الخيل ، أو أي عروض تنطوي على أداء الفيلة ، ولن نقوم بتضمين أي برامج في المخيمات التي تقدم هذه الأنشطة في برامجنا. سوف ندعم بدلاً من ذلك معسكرات الحفاظ التي تم فحصها بعناية والتي يمكن أن توفر الدعم المالي لرعاية الأفيال وموظفيها والعائلات عند الحاجة ، فضلاً عن منح ضيوفنا الفرصة لتجربة هذه الحيوانات المدهشة في بيئة طبيعية وغير ضارة.

Our vision is to deliver exceptional travel experiences through engaging journeys that connect people and cultures. Our responsibility along the way is to ensure our operations are conducted in a manner that has a positive impact on our employees, our guests, the destinations where we operate, and the environment. This policy forms our roadmap to a more sustainable future, and it is shaped around the following 4 pillars: Our Tribe, Our Communities, Our Planet, and Our Ethics.

Our Tribe

We take great pride in our staff and it is our commitment to ensure all are treated fairly and with respect.

Our Communities

We care deeply about the communities where we operate, and the people who call them home.

Our Planet

We continuously assess our operations, seeking to minimize our impact on the environment.

Our Ethics

We respect and aim to protect the vulnerable in our destinations, including children and animals.

Learn More

Our Tribe

We take great pride in our staff and it is our commitment to ensure all are treated fairly and with respect. It is our policy to not discriminate based on age, religion, gender or sexual orientation. We uphold this throughout our operations offices in Asia, as well as in our sales offices globally.

We are committed to the professional development of our staff and have a number of programmes to ensure they are well trained and their skills honed. Our teams, where relevant to their position, conduct regular inspection trips to enhance their knowledge of the destinations, and our products and services. Additionally, staff in administrative areas attend regular courses to keep their skills up to date.

Our guides, all hired locally, are rigorously trained on operational standards and are held to a high level of service delivery within our guidelines. Educational topics include scenario-based training, on the spot problem solving, and cultural nuances.

Our Communities

We care deeply about the communities where we operate, and the people who call those communities home. Introducing our guests to local people offers a great opportunity to promote cross-cultural understanding, respect for cultural diversity and mutual tolerance – creating more meaningful experiences for both.

Local Empowerment

Tourism can stimulate economic growth and have a positive impact on communities. We aim to work with local suppliers so our operations directly benefit local communities and their economies. Our product teams seek out community-based projects and homestays to include in our itineraries, and use locally owned restaurants when possible.

Protecting and promoting the cultural traditions of our destinations are key components in our product development strategy, and we aim to do our part to keep these practices alive and flourishing by supporting local artisans in our products.

Visitors

Introducing our guests to local people gives us a great opportunity to promote cross-cultural understanding, and create meaningful experiences for both. Learning even a little about the communities to be visited in advance of travel can go a long way towards avoiding conflicts and cultural misunderstandings – we actively encourage our guests to do this. To ensure interactions are as smooth as possible, all travellers we welcome to the region are given pre-trip information with etiquette guidelines, dos and don’ts and useful phrases in local languages.

Our Planet

We continuously assess our operations and seek out areas where we can make improvements and minimize our impact on the environment.

Our Offices

We have set up a “green team,” dedicated to creating a more sustainable workplace at ICS. This team develops guidelines and best practices for environmental conservation that are in turn shared across our offices. The team sets goals based on 4 different criteria: Energy Conservation, Recycling, Waste Reduction, and Purchasing.

Our Tour Operations

To ensure our tours are operated in the most sustainable manner possible, our guides and operations staff are trained on, and held to, high operational standards. From energy conservation with our vehicles, to providing helpful suggestions to our guests while travelling, we aim to minimize the impact on local communities and the environment.

Our Ethics

We respect and aim to protect the vulnerable in our destinations – including children and animals – by avoiding activities that are exploitative.

Child Welfare

We believe we have a responsibility to protect children from all forms of exploitation and abuse. Our aim is two-fold: to ensure our tour operations are free of any activities deemed detrimental to children, and to educate our staff and guests on the issues at hand. By educating and training our staff, and providing clear information and guidelines to our guests, we hope to create an awareness of the issues impacting children’s lives in our destinations and empower both to make informed decisions when interacting with children.

ICS will not offer visits to orphanages, or any school visits that disrupt educational activities, as research has shown these can be harmful to children’s development and emotional well-being. We will support local social enterprises offering vocational training that positively impacts a child’s development.

Animal Welfare

The welfare of animals used in tourism activities is of great concern for ICS Travel Group, and we are committed to working with suppliers who uphold international standards and best practices in animal care.

We are committed to upholding the Five Freedoms and Welfare Quality Criteria as outlined in the Global Welfare Guidance for Animals in Tourism by ensuring our selection of suppliers meet these conditions.

  • Good Feeding: Absence of prolonged hunger and prolonged thirst
  • Good Housing: Comfort while resting, thermal comfort and ease of movement.
  • Good Health: Absence of injuries, absence of disease, absence of pain induced by inappropriate management procedures.
  • Appropriate Behavior: Expression of social behaviours and natural behaviors; good human-animal relationship; positive emotional state.
  • Protection from Fear and Distress: Absence of general fear/distress/apathy; ability to seek privacy/refuge. Absence of surgical or physical modification of the skin, tissues, teeth or bone structure other than for the purposes of genuine medical treatment/manipulation/sedation.

Certain activities involving animals and customers have been publicly criticised as detrimental to animal welfare, and we have taken steps to replace these activities with more sustainable alternatives. ICS will no longer sell elephant treks or rides, or any shows involving elephants performing, nor will we include in our programmes any camps offering these activities. We will instead support carefully vetted conservation camps which can provide financial support for the care of elephants, their mahouts and families where needed, as well as give our guests the opportunity to experience these amazing animals in a natural and non-harmful environment.