我们的愿景是通过吸引人与文化联系的旅程来提供卓越的旅行体验。 我们的责任是确保我们的运营以对员工,客人,经营目的地和环境产生积极影响的方式进行。 该政策构成了我们的更多路线图 sustainable 未来,它围绕着以下4支柱塑造:我们的部落,我们的社区,我们的星球和我们的道德。

我们的部落

我们为员工感到自豪,我们的承诺是确保所有人得到公平和尊重。

我们的社区

我们非常关心我们经营的社区以及称他们为家的人。

我们的星球

我们不断评估我们的运营,力求最大限度地减少对环境的影响。

我们的道德

我们尊重并致力于保护我们目的地的弱势群体,包括儿童和动物。

更多信息

我们的部落

我们对我们的员工感到非常自豪,我们的承诺是确保所有人都受到公平对待和尊重。 我们的政策是不基于年龄,宗教信仰,性别或性取向进行歧视。 我们在全球的运营和销售办事处都坚持这一点。

我们致力于员工的专业发展,并有一些计划,以确保他们受过良好的培训,并且他们的技能得到磨练。 我们的团队与他们的职位相关,定期进行检查,以增强他们对目的地,我们的产品和服务的了解。 此外,行政区域的工作人员参加常规课程,以使他们的技能保持最新。

我们的所有人员都在当地雇用,他们都经过严格的操作标准培训,并按照我们的指导方针提供高水平的服务。 教育主题包括基于情景的培训,现场解决问题和文化差异。

我们的社区

我们非常关心我们经营所在的社区以及将这些社区称为家的人们。 向客人介绍我们的客人提供了一个促进跨文化理解,尊重文化多样性和相互包容的绝佳机会 - 为两者创造更有意义的体验。

地方赋权

旅游业可以刺激经济增长并对社区产生积极影响。 我们的目标是与当地供应商合作,以便我们的运营直接惠及当地社区及其经济。 我们的产品团队寻求以社区为基础的项目和寄宿家庭,以包括在我们的行程中,并尽可能使用当地餐馆。

保护和促进我们目的地的文化传统是我们产品开发战略的关键组成部分,我们的目标是通过支持我们产品中的当地工匠来尽我们所能,保持这些实践的活力和蓬勃发展。

游客

向客人介绍我们的客人,为我们提供了一个促进跨文化理解,为两者创造有意义体验的绝佳机会。 在旅行之前了解一下要访问的社区可以大大有助于避免冲突和文化误解 - 我们积极鼓励我们的客人这样做。 为确保互动尽可能顺利,我们欢迎所有前往该地区的旅行者都会获得旅行前的信息,包括礼仪指南,注意事项和当地语言的有用短语。

我们的星球

我们不断评估我们的运营,寻找可以改进的领域,并尽量减少对环境的影响。

我们的办公室

我们已经成立了一个“绿色团队”,致力于创造更多 sustainable 工作场所 ICS。 该团队制定环境保护的准则和最佳实践,然后在我们的各个办公室之间共享。 该团队根据4的不同标准设定目标:节能,回收,减少废物和购买。

我们的旅游业务

确保我们的旅行最多 sustainable 尽可能地,我们的指南和操作人员都接受过高标准的培训。 从我们的车辆节能到为旅客提供有用的建议,我们的目标是尽量减少对当地社区和环境的影响。

我们的道德

我们尊重并旨在通过避免剥削活动来保护我们目的地的弱势群体 - 包括儿童和动物。

儿童福利

我们认为,我们有责任保护儿童免遭各种形式的剥削和虐待。 我们的目标是双重的:确保我们的旅游业务不受任何被视为对儿童有害的活动,并教育我们的员工和客人解决手头的问题。 通过教育和培训我们的员工,并为我们的客人提供明确的信息和指导,我们希望能够了解影响儿童在我们目的地生活的问题,并使他们能够在与儿童互动时做出明智的决定。

ICS 不会提供参观孤儿院或任何扰乱教育活动的学校访问,因为研究表明这些可能对儿童的发展和情绪健康有害。 我们将支持当地社会企业提供积极影响儿童发展的职业培训。

动物福利

旅游活动中使用的动物的福利非常值得关注 ICS 旅游集团,我们致力于与坚持动物护理国际标准和最佳实践的供应商合作。

我们致力于通过确保我们选择的供应商满足这些条件,坚持“全球旅游动物福利指南”中所述的五项自由和福利质量标准。

  • 良好的喂养: 没有长期饥饿和长期口渴
  • 良好的住房:休息时舒适,热舒适,易于移动。
  • 身体健康: 没有受伤,没有疾病,没有不适当的管理程序引起的疼痛。
  • 适当的行为: 社会行为和自然行为的表达; 良好的人畜关系; 积极的情绪状态。
  • 防止恐惧和痛苦: 缺乏普遍的恐惧/痛苦/平静; 寻求隐私/庇护的能力。 除出于真正的医学治疗/操作/镇静目的外,没有对皮肤,组织,牙齿或骨骼结构进行外科或物理修饰。

涉及动物和顾客的某些活动被公开批评为对动物福利有害,我们已采取措施以更多的方式取代这些活动 sustainable 备择方案。 ICS 将不再出售大象跋涉或乘车,或任何涉及大象表演的节目,也不会在我们的节目中包括任何提供这些活动的营地。 我们将支持经过认真审查的保护营地,这些营地可以为大象,大象和家庭提供必要的护理,并让我们的客人有机会在自然和无害的环境中体验这些神奇的动物。

Our vision is to deliver exceptional travel experiences through engaging journeys that connect people and cultures. Our responsibility along the way is to ensure our operations are conducted in a manner that has a positive impact on our employees, our guests, the destinations where we operate, and the environment. This policy forms our roadmap to a more sustainable future, and it is shaped around the following 4 pillars: Our Tribe, Our Communities, Our Planet, and Our Ethics.

Our Tribe

We take great pride in our staff and it is our commitment to ensure all are treated fairly and with respect.

Our Communities

We care deeply about the communities where we operate, and the people who call them home.

Our Planet

We continuously assess our operations, seeking to minimize our impact on the environment.

Our Ethics

We respect and aim to protect the vulnerable in our destinations, including children and animals.

Learn More

Our Tribe

We take great pride in our staff and it is our commitment to ensure all are treated fairly and with respect. It is our policy to not discriminate based on age, religion, gender or sexual orientation. We uphold this throughout our operations offices in Asia, as well as in our sales offices globally.

We are committed to the professional development of our staff and have a number of programmes to ensure they are well trained and their skills honed. Our teams, where relevant to their position, conduct regular inspection trips to enhance their knowledge of the destinations, and our products and services. Additionally, staff in administrative areas attend regular courses to keep their skills up to date.

Our guides, all hired locally, are rigorously trained on operational standards and are held to a high level of service delivery within our guidelines. Educational topics include scenario-based training, on the spot problem solving, and cultural nuances.

Our Communities

We care deeply about the communities where we operate, and the people who call those communities home. Introducing our guests to local people offers a great opportunity to promote cross-cultural understanding, respect for cultural diversity and mutual tolerance – creating more meaningful experiences for both.

Local Empowerment

Tourism can stimulate economic growth and have a positive impact on communities. We aim to work with local suppliers so our operations directly benefit local communities and their economies. Our product teams seek out community-based projects and homestays to include in our itineraries, and use locally owned restaurants when possible.

Protecting and promoting the cultural traditions of our destinations are key components in our product development strategy, and we aim to do our part to keep these practices alive and flourishing by supporting local artisans in our products.

Visitors

Introducing our guests to local people gives us a great opportunity to promote cross-cultural understanding, and create meaningful experiences for both. Learning even a little about the communities to be visited in advance of travel can go a long way towards avoiding conflicts and cultural misunderstandings – we actively encourage our guests to do this. To ensure interactions are as smooth as possible, all travellers we welcome to the region are given pre-trip information with etiquette guidelines, dos and don’ts and useful phrases in local languages.

Our Planet

We continuously assess our operations and seek out areas where we can make improvements and minimize our impact on the environment.

Our Offices

We have set up a “green team,” dedicated to creating a more sustainable workplace at ICS. This team develops guidelines and best practices for environmental conservation that are in turn shared across our offices. The team sets goals based on 4 different criteria: Energy Conservation, Recycling, Waste Reduction, and Purchasing.

Our Tour Operations

To ensure our tours are operated in the most sustainable manner possible, our guides and operations staff are trained on, and held to, high operational standards. From energy conservation with our vehicles, to providing helpful suggestions to our guests while travelling, we aim to minimize the impact on local communities and the environment.

Our Ethics

We respect and aim to protect the vulnerable in our destinations – including children and animals – by avoiding activities that are exploitative.

Child Welfare

We believe we have a responsibility to protect children from all forms of exploitation and abuse. Our aim is two-fold: to ensure our tour operations are free of any activities deemed detrimental to children, and to educate our staff and guests on the issues at hand. By educating and training our staff, and providing clear information and guidelines to our guests, we hope to create an awareness of the issues impacting children’s lives in our destinations and empower both to make informed decisions when interacting with children.

ICS will not offer visits to orphanages, or any school visits that disrupt educational activities, as research has shown these can be harmful to children’s development and emotional well-being. We will support local social enterprises offering vocational training that positively impacts a child’s development.

Animal Welfare

The welfare of animals used in tourism activities is of great concern for ICS Travel Group, and we are committed to working with suppliers who uphold international standards and best practices in animal care.

We are committed to upholding the Five Freedoms and Welfare Quality Criteria as outlined in the Global Welfare Guidance for Animals in Tourism by ensuring our selection of suppliers meet these conditions.

  • Good Feeding: Absence of prolonged hunger and prolonged thirst
  • Good Housing: Comfort while resting, thermal comfort and ease of movement.
  • Good Health: Absence of injuries, absence of disease, absence of pain induced by inappropriate management procedures.
  • Appropriate Behavior: Expression of social behaviours and natural behaviors; good human-animal relationship; positive emotional state.
  • Protection from Fear and Distress: Absence of general fear/distress/apathy; ability to seek privacy/refuge. Absence of surgical or physical modification of the skin, tissues, teeth or bone structure other than for the purposes of genuine medical treatment/manipulation/sedation.

Certain activities involving animals and customers have been publicly criticised as detrimental to animal welfare, and we have taken steps to replace these activities with more sustainable alternatives. ICS will no longer sell elephant treks or rides, or any shows involving elephants performing, nor will we include in our programmes any camps offering these activities. We will instead support carefully vetted conservation camps which can provide financial support for the care of elephants, their mahouts and families where needed, as well as give our guests the opportunity to experience these amazing animals in a natural and non-harmful environment.