Experience the beautifully preserved and UNESCO-listed Hoi An up-close and at your own pace on a walking tour to its key sites including:
Founded in 1653, this Chinese temple is dedicated to Quan Cong, whose partially gilded statue is in the central altar at the back of the sanctuary. Stone plaques on the walls list contributors to the construction and repair of the temple.
Quan Cong Temple
This Chinese pagoda was built around 1690 and then restored and enlarged in 1900 and is typical of the Chinese ‘clans’ that were established in the Hoi An area. The temple is dedicated to Thien Hau Thanh Mau (Goddess of the Sea and Protector of Sailors and Fishermen).
Phuoc Kien Pagoda
The first bridge on this site was constructed in 1593 by the Japanese community of Hoi An to link the town with the Chinese quarters across the stream. The bridge was provided with a roof so it could be used as a shelter from rain and sun.
Japanese Covered Bridge
This house for worshipping ancestors was built about 200 years ago with donations from family members. The Tran family traces its origins to China and moved to Vietnam around 1700 and the architecture of the building reflects the influence of Chinese and Japanese styles.
Tran Family Chapel
Located near the Japanese Covered Bridge, it contains exhibitions from the earliest period of Hoi An’s history.
Sa Huynh Museum
The same family has been living here for eight generations. The house is a combination of Vietnamese, Japanese and Chinese styles.
Phung Hung House
This pagoda was open to all Chinese traders or seamen and is dedicated to Thien Hau. It is a small Chinese style temple with a lintel gate, a rockery courtyard and lucky animals depicted in statuary.
Quang Dong Pagoda