寻找之旅

缅甸:

缅甸,原名缅甸,通常被称为黄金之地,神秘而迷人。 缅甸的长期孤立遗留在东南亚的一个角落,充满了传统文化,精神和旧世界的魅力。 访问缅甸就像倒退一样。 电话和互联网连接在区域可能不稳定,因此您可以和平地体验强调灵性的文化,并尊重僧侣和圣人。

缅甸度假的亮点之一是参观蒲甘神秘而醒目的平原。 这个42平方公里的平原位于伊洛瓦底江河畔,是世界上最大的佛教寺庙,宝塔,佛塔和古代宗教遗址。 这些日期早在11th和12th世纪,从热风气球上方观察时特别大气。

在仰光,曾经被称为仰光,你可以沿着树荫下的大道漫步,惊叹于金色的佛塔和闪闪发光的宝塔。 在仰光市中心散步,可以看到壮观的大金塔(Shwedagon Pagoda),以及该地区最令人印象深刻的殖民时期建筑。 曼德勒提供了向Mahagandayon修道院的僧侣和新手提供施舍和食物的机会,然后参观了实皆山上数百个宁静的佛塔。

在缅甸,您可以前往殖民地山丘站,坐落在绵延起伏的松树丛中。 或者在茵莱湖(Inle Lake)周围漂流,在水边有高跷村庄。 您可以在Kyaiktiyo(也被称为Golden Rock)感受到佛教遗物的力量,在那里巨大的金色佛塔在山坡上岌岌可危。

Capital

Naypydaw

人口

52.89万元

语言

缅甸人

时区

GMT + 06.30
(印度支那时区)

电力

230v,50Hz。

货币

缅元

什么时候走

参观缅甸美景和神秘的最佳时间是在11月至2月的凉爽干燥月份。

东南亚的季风天气模式带来了明显的旱季,通常分为11月至1月/ 2月的凉爽季节和3月至5月的炎热季节。 在炎热季节的炎热季节之后,季风降雨带来了一个明显的雨季,从6月持续到10月。 受阿拉干山脉保护的中部地区的降雨量明显少于该国其他地区

缅甸凉爽的季节天气带来了潮湿温暖的日子和凉爽清爽的夜晚。 在凉爽的季节很少下雨,山区的天气会变得非常寒冷,有时晚上会接近冰点。 炎热的季节带来了高温热带气温,在4月和5月达到顶峰。 在此期间,缅甸中部地区的气温最高。 雨季为下午的热带大雨阵雨带来了急需的缓解。 大部分降雨发生在该国的三角洲和沿海地区。 该国中部地区的降雨量通常是三角洲和沿海地区的一半。 在炎热季节,该国北部地区凉爽; 然而,在雨季,雨水比中部地区多雨。

除了带上适合缅甸热带气候的衣服外,不应忘记探索这个美丽的国家的步行鞋。 在寒冷的季节,山区的夹克或毛衣是必须的。

对于那些喜欢冒险的人来说,另一个访问这个国家的好时机是在炎热的季节里,这个季节将在四月中下旬举办缅甸新年。 当地人通过相互泼水来庆祝新的一年,这是一个很好的方式来击败热量,并有一个很好的时间熟悉低地缅甸文化。 雨季的最初几个月可能会很好,因为下午的阵雨和短暂的雨水都没有达到顶峰。

风俗与传统

缅甸的艺术和手工艺在宗教建筑中得到了充分的开花。 有时似乎每个河流弯道或山顶都有一座寺庙尖顶,因为缅甸人喜欢在悬崖或高耸的岩石上平衡它们的结构。
字面意思是“圣人”,paya,是指宗教结构的总称。 Payas是方形,长方形或钟形,并且有圣洁的文物,如佛陀的头发或足迹。 装饰金属遮阳伞,称为hti,装饰大多数的尖端,它们的鸣响有助于营造宁静的氛围。
由于修道院和世俗建筑传统上是用木材建造的,与更永久的宗教建筑不同,这些精心雕刻的建筑很少有幸存的例子。

古典舞剧经常以女舞者的独奏表演为特色,她们穿着长长的白色火车连衣裙,在脚部运动时用脚跟踢到空中。 Yokthei pwe,或Burmese牵线木偶剧院,使用高达一米多的彩色木偶,被认为是所有缅甸艺术中最具表现力的木偶。 它也非常娴熟,因为一些木偶可能有60字符串,包括每个眉毛一个。

- 在缅甸文化中,表现出过多的情感是不合时宜的,所以要避免因问题和延误而发脾气。
- 进入寺庙或参观私人住宅时,应始终脱鞋。
- 你不应故意触摸任何人的头部,因为它被认为是身体特别神圣的一部分。
- 因此,脚实际上是身体的最低部分,因此不要将脚指向任何人或佛像。
- 建议对话中对政治相关主题的敏感性。
- 在拍摄缅甸人,特别是僧侣的照片之前,要求许可是礼貌的。

虽然缅甸有许多民族,但大致可分为四种:藏缅语,孟高棉语,克伦语和泰语。 第一组包括主要的缅甸人和超过30的较小部落,而其他三组则不那么多样化。

大约2-3百万凯伦居住在缅甸,成为该国第三大族群。 他们主要是生活在靠近泰国边境的东南部,或靠近印度边境的缅甸西部的农民。 Padaung部落的女性,Karen的一个小组,因脖子上戴着厚重的黄铜环而闻名,被称为“长颈鹿女”,因为沉重的戒指压下肩膀并拉长颈部。

掸族由各个部落组成,其历史可以追溯到公元前3rd世纪。 它们今天在北部,西北部,东部的边境地区以及与老挝和泰国的边界上被发现。 尽管大多数人都是佛教徒,但万物有灵论仍然在日常生活中发挥着重要作用。
主要在毛淡棉和勃固周围地区发现的孟族人对艺术和文化产生了重大影响。 他们是佛教徒,有自己的语言。 今天,大约1.3万人在缅甸生活。

克钦人住在最偏远的北方州。 它们包括62不同的部落,一些基督徒和一些万物有灵论者。 他们独特的竹木房屋呈椭圆形; 一楼用于动物和仓库,二楼用作生活区。

缅甸的宗教生活由无所不在的上座部佛教主导。 超过80的人口称自己为Theravadas,剩下的是基督徒,穆斯林和印度教徒。 超过500,000佛教僧侣住在全国各地的修道院。

精选之旅

日出气球骑在寺庙

在蒲甘的寺庙中欣赏令人叹为观止的美景,终身体验生活。 Bagan被评为5最佳地点之一

日落鸡尾酒巡航和沙洲晚餐

亮点乘坐私人木质河船游览伊洛瓦底江(Irrawaddy River)。船上的日落鸡尾酒和私人船只

在茵莱湖的家庭主持Inthar膳食

亮点探索Inthar人的日常生活,文化和美食。 乘坐长尾船探索当地的农场并与之相遇

Pindaya洞穴与家常午餐

亮点在巨大的石灰岩洞穴中发现数百尊佛像。 加入当地一家人的家中

Find Tours

Myanmar :

Enigmatic and enchanting, Myanmar, formerly known as Burma, is often referred to as the Golden Land. Myanmar’s long-term isolation has bequeathed a corner of Southeast Asia full of traditional culture, spirituality and old-world charm. A visit to Myanmar is like turning back the clock. Phone and internet connections can be erratic in areas so you may peacefully experience a culture which emphasises spirituality and reveres monks and holy men.

One of the highlights of a holiday to Myanmar is a visit to the mysterious and striking plain of Bagan. Situated on the banks of the Irrawaddy River, this 42 square kilometre plain is the largest area of Buddhist temples, pagodas, stupas and ancient religious ruins in the world. These date from as early as the 11th and 12th centuries and are particularly atmospheric when viewed from above in a hot air balloon.

In Yangon, once known as Rangoon, you can stroll along tree-shaded avenues and marvel at golden stupas and glittering pagodas. A walk around downtown Yangon reveals the spectacular Shwedagon Pagoda, and some of the most impressive colonial era architecture in the region. Mandalay offers the chance to offer alms and food to the monks and novices from the Mahagandayon Monastery before visiting the hundreds of peaceful stupas on Sagaing Hill.

In Myanmar you can journey to colonial hill stations set amongst rolling pine-clad hills. Or drift around Inle Lake with its stilt house villages at the water’s edge. You can feel the power of a Buddhist relic at Kyaiktiyo, also known as Golden Rock, where a huge golden stupa perches precariously on the edge of a hill.

Capital

Naypydaw

Population

52.89 million

Language

Burmese

Time Zone

GMT +06.30
(Indochina Time Zone)

Electricity

230v, 50Hz.

Currency

Kyat

When to Go

The most ideal time to visit the beauty and mystery of Myanmar is in the cool dry months from November to February.

The monsoon weather patterns of Southeast Asia bring with it a distinct dry season which is typically split between a cool season from November to January/February and a hot season from March to May. After the scorching heat of the hot season monsoon rains bring a distinctly rainy season which lasts from June to October. The central region, which is protected by the Arakan mountain range, experiences significantly less rain than other regions of the country

The cool season weather in Myanmar brings with it humid warm days with cool refreshing evenings. It rarely rains during the cool season and the weather can get quite chilly in the mountainous areas, sometimes close to freezing at night. The hot season brings with it high tropical temperatures that reach their peak in April and May. Myanmar’s central region experiences the highest temperatures in the country during this time. The rainy season brings much needed relief to the country with tropical heavy rain showers in the afternoons. The most rain occurs in the delta and coastal areas of the country. The central region of the country usually experiences about half as much rain as the delta and coastal areas. The north of the country is cooler in the hot season; however it receives more rain than the central areas in the rainy season.

Other than bringing clothes which are suitable to Myanmar’s tropical climate, walking shoes for exploring the beautiful splendor of the country should not be forgotten. A jacket or sweater for the mountainous areas in the cold season is a must.

For those adventurous enough, another great time to visit the country is during the hot season which hosts Burmese New Year in mid-to-early April. Local people celebrate the New Year by splashing water on each other and it’s a great way to beat the heat and have a great time getting acquainted with lowland Burmese culture. The early months of the rainy season can be nice as the weather is still balmy with short afternoon rain showers and the rain levels haven’t yet reached their peak.

Customs & Traditions

Burmese arts and craftsmanship find their full flowering in the religious architecture. At times it seems that every river bend or hilltop boasts a temple spire, due to the Burmese penchant for balancing their structures on cliffs or towering rocks.
Literally meaning ‘holy one’, paya, is the general term referring to religious structures. Payas are either square, rectangular or bell shaped and house holy relics such as a hair or footprint of the Buddha. Decorative metal umbrellas, called hti, adorn the tips of most and their chiming contributes to the tranquil ambience.
Because monasteries and secular buildings were traditionally built of wood, unlike the more permanent religious structures, there are very few surviving examples of these elaborately carved structures.

Classical dance-drama often features solo performances by female dancers who wear dresses with long white trains that they kick into the air with their heels during the foot movements. Yokthei pwe, or Burmese marionette theatre, uses colourful puppets up to a metre tall and is considered the most expressive of all the Burmese arts. It is also extremely skilful as some marionettes may have up to 60 strings, including one for each eyebrow.

– In Burmese culture it is unseemly to show too much emotion so avoid losing your temper over problems and delays.
– You should always take your shoes off when entering a temple or when visiting private houses.
– You should never touch anybody’s head intentionally as it is regarded as a particularly holy part of the body.
– Accordingly, the feet are literally the lowest part of the body so do not point your feet at anybody or at a Buddha image.
– Sensitivity to politically related subjects in conversation is advisable.
– It is polite to ask permission before taking photographs of Burmese, particularly monks.

Although there are many ethnic groups in Myanmar, it can be roughly divided into four: Tibeto-Burmese, Mon-Khmer, Karen and Thai-Chinese. The first group includes the main Burmese people and more than 30 smaller tribes while the other three groups are less diverse.

Approximately 2-3 million Karen live in Myanmar, forming the third biggest ethnic group in the country. They are mainly farmers living either in the south-east near to the border with Thailand, or in the west of Myanmar near the Indian border. The women of the Padaung tribe, a subgroup of the Karen, are known for wearing heavy rings of brass around their necks and are called ‘giraffe women’ since the heavy rings push down the shoulders and elongate the neck.

The Shan consist of various tribes with a history dating back to the 3rd century BC. They are found today in the border regions of the north, north-west, east, and on the borders with Laos and Thailand. Although most of them are Buddhists, animism still plays a significant role in everyday life.
The Mon people, who are found mainly in the regions around Mawlamyine and Bago, have had a big impact on arts and culture. They are Buddhists and have their own language. Today, approximately 1.3 million Mon live in Myanmar.

The Kachin live in the remotest northern state. They include about 62 different tribes, some Christians and some animists. Their unique bamboo and wood houses are constructed in an oval shape; the first floor is used for animals and storage and the second floor is used as the living quarters.

The religious life of Myanmar is dominated by the omnipresent Theravada Buddhism. Over 80 percent of the population call themselves Theravadas, the remaining are Christians, Muslims, and Hindus. Over 500,000 Buddhist monks live in monasteries throughout the country.

Selected Tours

Sunrise Balloon Ride over Temples

Highlights : Lifetime experience with breathtaking scenery over temples of Bagan. Bagan is rated as one of the top 5

Sunset Cocktail Cruise and Sandbank Dinner

Highlights : Cruising down Irrawaddy River by a private wooden river boat. Sunset cocktails on the boat and private dinner

Home Hosted Inthar Meal on Inle Lake

Highlights Discovering Inthar people daily life, culture and cuisine. Taking a longtail boat exploring a local farm and meet the

Pindaya Caves with Home Cooked Lunch

Highlights : Discover hundreds of Buddha images in a vast limestone cavern. Join a local family in their home for