寻找之旅

老挝:Peaceຕິເອກະລາດປະຊາປະໄຕເອກະພາບວັດທະວອນວອນວອນວອນ(和平,独立,民主,团结和繁荣)

老挝传统上被称为百万大象王国,拥有青翠的乡村,闪闪发光的佛教寺庙,慵懒的乡村生活和温柔的人民。 与更广阔的世界隔离多年有助于保护老挝的和平性质,让人们可以一睹更安静的时间。

万象不紧不慢的空气反映了它作为东南亚最小资本的地位。 古老的法国殖民风格的别墅与宁静的佛教寺庙相结合,坐落在湄公河畔的这座古色古香的小城市。

老挝国王的历史故居,以及老挝的前宗教首都琅勃拉邦坐落在一个深山河谷中,周围环绕着戏剧性的绿色山脉。 琅勃拉邦因其独特的建筑和城镇景观而被列为联合国教科文组织世界遗产。 传统的木制建筑和欧洲殖民地的豪宅形成了藏红花僧侣聚集施舍的日常仪式的背景。

亚洲最后的奥秘之一就在Phonsavan周围。 在300巨型石罐上,由坚硬的岩石雕刻而成,散落在一个现在被称为坛子平原的高原上。 关于它们的起源有很多关于罐子的理论,但到目前为止还没有解决这个谜团。

Vang Vieng是一个坐落在Nam Song河畔的小村庄,可以探索风景秀丽的石灰岩岩溶和众多洞穴。 在Oudomxai,传统的茅草屋横跨山谷的边缘,朝向壮丽山脉的底部。

小型贸易城镇,传统的高棉建筑和褪色的法国殖民建筑是老挝魅力的一部分。 其分层的瀑布,热带森林,壮丽的山脉和郁郁葱葱的自然美景令人着迷。 这个经常被忽视的东南亚地区的人们普遍认为这是东南亚的一大亮点。

Capital

万象

人口

6.75万元

语言

老挝

时区

GMT + 07:00
(印度支那时区)

电力

230v,50Hz具有多种插头类型

货币

什么时候走

参观老挝的最佳时间是在11月至2月的凉爽干燥月份,然而雨季的早期月份可能非常令人愉快,因为下午短时间的阵雨会使正常晴朗的天气变得短暂。

老挝经历了三个季节:凉爽的旱季持续11月至2月,炎热的旱季持续3月至5月,雨季发生在5月底至11月初的几个月。 由于这个国家是内陆国家,它不像泰国或越南那样获得竞争季风和天气模式的变化,而且天气比邻近的泰国和柬埔寨略微凉爽,特别是在山区。

尽管老挝比其邻国稍微凉爽,但它仍然是一个热带国家,全年都有充足的阳光。 干燥季节的特点是11月至2月宜人的凉爽天气,非常适合漫步到古老的寺庙和徒​​步旅行。 重要的是要记住,山区也会在晚上变得非常寒冷,夜晚和白天之间的极端天气变化。 天气逐渐变暖,到3月,4月和5月,这个国家经历了最热的月份。 雨季将于6月到达并持续到10月,其特点是低洼地区的下午阵雨,以及山区更加稳定的阵雨,这些场地为这片土地提供了凉爽的土地,滋养着湄公河 - 这是老挝许多人的生命线和骄傲。

因为这个国家位于东南亚热带地区,所以记住要相应地包装是很重要的。 如果你计划在寒冷的季节来访,那么带上大量的内衣和袜子,因为它们被快速使用,步行鞋,最重要的是毛衣,适合寒冷的夜晚。

值得庆幸的是,老挝的节日季节将在凉爽的季节和雨季结束时举行,如10月的传统纳迦节和9月的赛艇节。 另一个值得探索的好时光,是四月的老挝五大佛教新年,其中包括水溅和五月份独特的老挝火箭节。

风俗与传统

老挝艺术主要是宗教性的,包括寺庙壁画和浅浮雕,讲述佛陀生活的故事。 不幸的是,许多老挝的艺术和文化在几个世纪以来一直被掠夺邻居所摧毁。 此外,许多古代纪念碑都是用木头制成的,因此寿命有限。

许多寺庙的门窗都刻有罗摩衍那的场景,描绘了善恶之间的斗争。 最好的例子是位于琅勃拉邦的Wat Xieng Thong的巨型柚木百叶窗。

最好的雕塑作品来自16th到18th世纪,通常有一个像鹰的喙,延长的耳垂和紧密卷曲的头发。 有一些只在老挝佛教雕塑中发现的手印(手势)。 其中包括“呼唤雨”:佛陀站立,双臂放在身体侧面,手指指向下方。

老挝的音乐和舞蹈与泰国的音乐和舞蹈有很多共同之处。 流行乐器包括竹笛,鼓,锣,钹和形状像班卓琴的捏或弓弦乐器。 国家仪器是kaen,一种用竹子制成的手持管风琴。
古典老挝戏剧和舞蹈有印度血统,可能是在14世纪从柬埔寨王室进口的。 多年来泰国的影响力也在悄然兴起。

传统的民间戏剧,叫做moo lam,是一种非常特殊的老挝戏剧形式,并且在没有变化的情况下经受住了各种审查。 民族民间舞蹈是lamvong老挝,人们在一个大圈子里跳舞,男人一边面对着女人,所以实际上两个圆圈相互存在。

- 不允许僧侣接触女性,所以不要给他任何东西或坐在他旁边。
- 传统的问候形式是双手合十,像祈祷一样,但今天更频繁地进行握手。
- 你不应故意触摸任何人的头部,因为它被认为是身体特别神圣的一部分。
- 因此,脚实际上是身体的最低部分,因此不要将脚指向任何人或佛像。
- 进入寺庙或参观私人住宅时,请务必脱鞋。
- 一般来说,用食指指着被认为是粗鲁的,所以请用自己的名字来称呼或招手。
- 建议对话中对政治相关主题的敏感性。
- 在拍照前请求许可是礼貌的。 在具有军事重要性(或可能具有军事重要性)的区域(例如机场,禁止所有摄影)时要小心。

低地的佛教老挝人占总人口的一半。 占据山坡的老挝人占大约四分之一,而居住在高山和实行转移种植的老挝人占不到老挝总人口的五分之一。
老挝最大的非老挝群体是主要城市的中国和越南社区。

主要宗教是上座部佛教,虽然万物有灵论也很常见,特别是在山地部落中。 佛教和精神,或'phi',崇拜很容易共存,即使phi崇拜被正式禁止。 最明显的例子是所有佛教低地老挝人在每次重大生活事件中定期练习的baci仪式。 仪式将所有良好的精神召集在一起,以抵御邪恶的灵魂。 在他们生命中的某些时刻,许多老挝男性在佛教寺院中度过时光,几乎每个村庄都有一个佛教寺庙,村庄生活中心围绕着这个寺庙。 佛教仪式遵循农历,有几个重要的宗教节日和节日被广泛观察。

精选之旅

湄公河巡航到Pak Ou风格

亮点:搭乘豪华木板,在湄公河上轻松骑行,观察路过的生活

在熊保护区的幕后

亮点在与熊保护区的经理进行个性化的旅行期间,花一天时间喂熊。 私人野餐

老挝美食介绍

亮点在她的乡村住宅中与当地的老挝厨师见面。 学习如何烹制正宗的传统菜肴。 品尝当地小吃

Wat To Wat Insider徒步之旅

亮点步行游览琅勃拉邦的主要景点。 获取内部人士对宗教和文化的看法

点击这里查看老挝的更多旅游线路

Find Tours

Laos: ສັນຕິພາບ ເອກະລາດ ປະຊາທິປະໄຕ ເອກະພາບ ວັດທະນາຖາວອນ (Peace, independence, democracy, unity and prosperity)

Traditionally known as the Kingdom of a Million Elephants, Laos is blessed with verdant countryside, glittering Buddhist temples, languid village life and gentle people. Years of isolation from the wider world have helped preserve Laos’ peaceful nature and allow a glimpse into a quieter time.

Vientiane’s unhurried air reflects its status as South-east Asia’s smallest capital. Old French colonial villas mix with tranquil Buddhist temples in this quaint diminutive city nestled on the banks of the Mekong.

Historic home of the Laotian Kings, and formerly Laos’ religious capital, Luang Prabang nestles in a deep river valley ringed by dramatic green mountains. Luang Prabang is listed as an UNESCO World Heritage Site for its uniquely preserved architecture and townscape; traditional wooden buildings and European colonial mansions form a backdrop to the daily ritual of saffron-robed monks gathering alms.

One of the last mysteries of Asia lies in the area around Phonsavan. Over 300 giant stone jars, carved out of solid rock, lie scattered around a plateau now known as the Plain of Jars. There are as many theories about their origin as there are jars, but as yet the mystery has not been solved.

Scenic limestone karsts and numerous caves can be explored at Vang Vieng, a small village sitting alongside the Nam Song River. At Oudomxai, traditional thatched houses spread across the edge of the valley towards the base of the magnificent mountains.

Small trading towns, traditional Khmer architecture and faded French colonial buildings are part of Laos’ charm. Its tiered waterfalls, tropical forests, dramatic mountains and lush natural beauty are enchanting. This often-overlooked part of South-east Asia is generally agreed to be the highlight of South-east Asia by those travellers who make it here.

Capital

Vientiane

Population

6.75 million

Language

Lao

Time Zone

GMT +07:00
(Indochina Time Zone)

Electricity

230v, 50Hz with a variety of plug types

Currency

Kip

When to Go

The best time to visit Laos is during the cool dry months of November to February, however the early months of the rainy season can be quite pleasant as the normally sunny weather is punctuated by short rain showers in the afternoon.

Laos experiences three seasons: the cool dry season lasts from November to February, the hot dry season lasts from March to May and the rainy season occurs during the months from the end of May to as late as early November. Because the country is landlocked it doesn’t get as much of a variation of competing monsoons and weather patterns as Thailand or Vietnam, and the weather is slightly cooler than in neighbouring Thailand and Cambodia, particularly in the mountainous regions.

Although Laos is slightly cooler than its immediate neighbours it is still a tropical country and there is an abundance of sun year round. The dry season is characterised by pleasant cool weather from November to February which is perfect for strolling to ancient temples and trekking. It is important to remember that the mountainous regions can also get very chilly in the evening with extreme weather shifts between night and day. The weather gradually gets a lot warmer and by March, April and May the country experiences its hottest months. The rainy season arrives in June and lasts until October, characterised by afternoon showers in low lying areas to more steady showers in mountainous regions which cool the land and nourish the great Mekong River – the lifeblood and pride of many people in Laos.

Because the country is located in the Southeast Asian tropics it is important to remember to pack accordingly. Bring plenty of undergarments and socks as they are used quickly, walking shoes and most importantly a sweater for cold nights if you plan on visiting in the cold season.

Thankfully Laos’ festival season takes place in the cool season and the end of the rainy season like the traditional Naga festival in October and the Boat racing festival in September. Another great time to visit, if you can handle the heat, is the Laotian version of Theravada Buddhist New Year in April which includes water splashing and the uniquely Laotian Rocket Festival which takes place in May.

Customs & Traditions

Lao art is primarily religious in nature consisting of temple murals and bas-reliefs telling the story of the Buddha’s lives. Unfortunately much of Lao art and culture has been destroyed over the centuries by plundering neighbours. Additionally many ancient monuments were made from wood resulting in a limited life span.

Many of the doors and windows of temples have been engraved with scenes from the Ramayana depicting the struggle between good and evil. Prime examples are the huge teak shutters at Wat Xieng Thong in Luang Prabang.

The best pieces of sculpture originate from the 16th to 18th centuries and often feature a nose like an eagle’s beak, extended earlobes, and tightly curled hair. There are certain mudras (gestures) that are found only in Lao Buddhist sculpture. These include the ‘Calling for Rain’: the Buddha standing, both arms at the side of the body, fingers pointing downwards.

Lao music and dance have much in common with those of Thailand. Popular instruments include bamboo flutes, drums, gongs, cymbals and pinched or bowed string instruments shaped like banjos. The national instrument is the kaen, a hand-held pipe organ, made from bamboo.
Classical Lao theatre and dance have Indian origins and were probably imported from the Cambodian royal courts in the 14th century. Thai influence has also crept in over the years.

Traditional folk theatre, called moo lam, is a very special Lao form of theatre and has survived all kinds of censorship without change. The national folk dance is the lamvong Lao, in which people dance in a big circle, the men on one side facing the women, so that in fact two circles within each other exist.

– Monks are not allowed to touch women so do not hand anything to him or sit beside him.
– The traditional form of greeting is with hands together, prayer-like, but handshaking is done more frequently today.
– You should never touch anybody’s head intentionally as it is regarded as a particularly holy part of the body.
– Accordingly, the feet are literally the lowest part of the body so do not point your feet at anybody or at a Buddha image.
– Always take your shoes off when entering a temple or when visiting private houses.
– In general, pointing with the index finger is considered rude, so call out their name or beckon with the whole hand.
– Sensitivity to politically related subjects in conversation is advisable.
– It is polite to ask permission before taking photographs. Be wary in areas that have (or could have) military importance such as airports, where all photography is prohibited.

Buddhist Lao Loum of the lowlands contributes towards half of the total population. The Lao Theung who occupy the mountain slopes makes up about a quarter and the Lao Soung who live in the high mountains and practice shifting cultivation makes up less than a fifth of Laos’ total population.
The largest non-Lao groups in Laos are the Chinese and Vietnamese communities in the main cities.

The predominant religion is Theravada Buddhism although Animism is also common, particularly among the mountain tribes. Buddhism and spirit, or ‘phi’, worship coexist easily even though phi worship is officially banned. The clearest example of this is the baci ceremony which all Buddhist lowland Lao practice regularly at every major life event. The ceremony calls all the good spirits together to ward off the evil spirits. At some point during their lives many Lao males spend time in a Buddhist monastery, and almost every village has a Buddhist temple around which village life centres. Buddhist rituals follow the lunar calendar and there are several significant religious holidays and festivals that are widely observed.

Selected Tours

Mekong Cruise to Pak Ou in Style

Highlights : Board a luxurious wooden for a gentle ride on the Mekong River and observe the life passing by

Behind the Scenes of the Bear Sanctuary

Highlights : Spend a day feeding bears during a personalized tour with the Manager at a Bear Sanctuary. A private

An Intro to Lao Cuisine

Highlights : An introduction to the Lao cuisine with a short cooking course with an experienced head chef A real

A Wat to Wat Insider Walking Tour

Highlights : Discover the main sights of Luang Prabang by walk. Get an insider’s view of the religion and culture