البحث عن الجولات

لاوس: Peace ຕິ ພາບ ເອ ກະ ລາດ ປະ ຊາ ທິ ປະ ໄຕ ເອ ກະ ພາບ ວັດ ທະ ນາ ຖາ ວອນ (السلام ، الاستقلال ، الديمقراطية ، الوحدة والازدهار)

وتشتهر لاوس ، المعروفة تقليديا باسم مملكة مليون الفيلة ، بالريف الأخضر ، والمعابد البوذية المتألقة ، وحياة القرية الضعيفة والناس اللطيفين. ساعدت سنوات من العزلة عن العالم الأوسع على الحفاظ على الطبيعة السلمية لجزيرة لاوس والسماح بلمحة إلى وقت أكثر هدوءًا.

يعكس هواء فينتيان المتدلي وضعه باعتباره أصغر عاصمة في جنوب شرق آسيا. تمزج الفيلات الاستعمارية الفرنسية القديمة مع المعابد البوذية الهادئة في هذه المدينة الصغيرة الأصيلة التي تقع على ضفاف نهر ميكونغ.

يقع لوانغ برابانغ ، وهو موطن ملوك اللاوسيين ، وعاصمة لاوس الدينية السابقة ، في وادي نهر عميق تحيط به الجبال الخضراء المثيرة. تم إدراج لوانغ برابانغ كأحد مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو من حيث العمارة والمدينة التي تم الحفاظ عليها بشكل فريد. تشكل المباني الخشبية التقليدية والقصور الاستعمارية الأوروبية خلفية للطقوس اليومية للرهبان الذين يلبسون الزعفران وهم يجمعون الزكاة.

واحدة من آخر أسرار آسيا تكمن في المنطقة المحيطة بفونسافان. فوق أكواب 300 ضخمة من الحجر ، محفورة من الصخور الصلبة ، تكمن حول هضبة تعرف الآن باسم سهل الجرار. هناك العديد من النظريات حول أصلهم ، حيث توجد الجرار ، ولكن حتى الآن لم يتم حل اللغز.

يمكن استكشاف الكارستية ذات المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والكهوف العديدة في Vang Vieng ، وهي قرية صغيرة تقع على طول نهر Nam Song. في Oudomxai ، تنتشر المنازل التقليدية من القش عبر حافة الوادي نحو قاعدة الجبال الرائعة.

المدن التجارية الصغيرة ، والهندسة المعمارية التقليدية الخميرية والمباني الاستعمارية الفرنسية الباهتة هي جزء من سحر لاوس. الشلالات المتدرجة ، والغابات الاستوائية ، والجبال الدرامية والجمال الطبيعي المورق ساحر. هذا الجزء الذي يتم إغفاله في أغلب الأحيان في جنوب شرق آسيا متفق عليه بشكل عام على أنه أهم ما يميز جنوب شرق آسيا هؤلاء المسافرون الذين يصنعونه هنا.

الارباح

فينتيان

السكان

6.75 مليون

اللغة

لاو

منطقة زمنية

GMT + 07: 00
(منطقة الهند الصينية)

كهرباء

230v و 50Hz مع مجموعة متنوعة من أنواع المكونات

العملة

سرير

متى نذهب

أفضل وقت لزيارة لاوس هو خلال الأشهر الجافة الممتدة من نوفمبر إلى فبراير ، ومع ذلك فإن الأشهر الأولى من موسم الأمطار يمكن أن تكون لطيفة للغاية حيث يتخلل الطقس المشمس عادة عن طريق الدفق المطري القصير في فترة ما بعد الظهر.

تمر لاوس بثلاثة مواسم: يستمر موسم الجفاف البارد من نوفمبر إلى فبراير ، ويستمر موسم الجفاف الحار من مارس إلى مايو ويحدث موسم الأمطار خلال الأشهر من نهاية مايو وحتى أواخر نوفمبر. ولأن البلاد بلد غير ساحلي ، فإنها لا تحصل على نفس القدر من التباين بين الرياح الموسمية وأنماط الطقس مثل تايلاند أو فيتنام ، والطقس أقل قليلاً مما هو عليه في تايلاند وكمبوديا المجاورة ، لا سيما في المناطق الجبلية.

على الرغم من أن لاوس أكثر برودة قليلاً من جيرانها المباشرين ، إلا أنها لا تزال دولة استوائية ، وهناك وفرة من الشمس على مدار السنة. يتميز موسم الجفاف بطقس بارد لطيف من نوفمبر إلى فبراير وهو مثالي للتنزه إلى المعابد القديمة والرحلات. من المهم أن تتذكر أن المناطق الجبلية يمكن أن تصبح باردة جداً في المساء مع تغيرات الطقس الشديدة بين الليل والنهار. يصبح الطقس أكثر دفئًا بشكل تدريجي وبحلول مارس وأبريل ومايو تشهد البلاد أشد الشهور حرارة. ويصل موسم الأمطار في شهر يونيو ويستمر حتى شهر أكتوبر ، ويتسم بزخات بعد الظهيرة في المناطق المنخفضة إلى زخات أكثر استقرارًا في المناطق الجبلية التي تبرد الأرض وتغذي نهر ميكونغ العظيم - شريان الحياة وفخر العديد من الناس في لاوس.

نظرًا لأن البلد يقع في المناطق المدارية في جنوب شرق آسيا ، فمن المهم أن تتذكر أن تتذكره وفقًا لذلك. جلب الكثير من الملابس الداخلية والجوارب لأنها تستخدم بسرعة ، وأحذية المشي والأهم من ذلك سترة لليالي الباردة إذا كنت تخطط لزيارة في موسم البرد.

لحسن الحظ مهرجان موسم لاوس يحدث في موسم بارد ونهاية موسم الأمطار مثل مهرجان النجا التقليدي في أكتوبر ومهرجان سباق القوارب في سبتمبر. آخر وقت رائع للزيارة ، إذا كان يمكنك التعامل مع الحرارة ، هو الإصدار اللاوسي من السنة الجديدة البوذية في ثيرافادا في نيسان / أبريل والذي يتضمن رش الماء ومهرجان لاوسيان روكيت الفريد الذي يقام في شهر مايو.

العادات والتقاليد

فن لاو هو في الأصل طابع ديني يتكون من جداريات المعبد والنقوش البارزة التي تحكي قصة حياة بوذا. لسوء الحظ ، تم تدمير الكثير من فنون لاو والثقافة على مر القرون بنهب الجيران. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تم صنع العديد من الآثار القديمة من الخشب مما أدى إلى فترة محدودة من العمر.

تم نقش العديد من أبواب ونوافذ المعابد بمناظر من رامايانا تصور الصراع بين الخير والشر. أمثلة رئيسية هي مصاريع خشب الساج الضخمة في Wat Xieng Thong في Luang Prabang.

أفضل قطع النحت تنبع من قرون 16th إلى 18th وغالبا ما تتميز الأنف مثل منقار النسر ، وشحمة الأذن الموسعة ، والشعر مجعد بإحكام. هناك بعض mudras (الإيماءات) التي توجد فقط في النحت البوذي لاو. وتشمل هذه "الدعوة إلى المطر": يقف بوذا ، وكلاهما ذراعان على جانب الجسم ، وأصابع تشير لأسفل.

هناك الكثير من القواسم المشتركة بين موسيقى لاو والرقص مع تلك الموجودة في تايلاند. وتشمل الأدوات الشعبية مزامير الخيزران ، والطبول ، والصنوج ، والصنوج ، والأوتار المقوسة أو المقوسة على شكل بانجوس. الصك الوطني هو الكين ، وهو جهاز ممسك باليد مصنوع من الخيزران.
يمتلك المسرح والرقص الكلاسيكيان أصولًا هندية وربما تم استيرادهما من المحاكم الملكية الكمبودية في القرن 14th. وقد زحف أيضا التأثير التايلاندي على مر السنين.

المسرح الشعبي التقليدي ، الذي يدعى moo lam ، هو شكل خاص جدا من المسرح في لاو وقد نجا من جميع أنواع الرقابة دون تغيير. والرقص الشعبي الوطني هو "اللامونغ لاو" الذي يرقص فيه الناس في دائرة كبيرة ، ويواجه الرجال في جانب واحد النساء ، بحيث توجد دائرتان داخل بعضهما البعض.

- لا يُسمح للرهبان بلمس النساء حتى لا يسلمنه أو يجلسن بجانبه.
- الشكل التقليدي للتحية هو مع الأيدي معا ، مثل الصلاة ، ولكن المصافحة تتم بشكل أكثر تواترا اليوم.
- يجب ألا تلمس رأس أي شخص عن قصد لأنه يعتبر جزء مقدسًا بشكل خاص من الجسم.
- تبعاً لذلك ، فإن القدمين هي حرفياً الجزء الأدنى من الجسم ، لذا لا تضعي قدميك على أي شخص أو على صورة بوذا.
- خذ حذائك دائمًا عند دخول المعبد أو عند زيارة المنازل الخاصة.
- بشكل عام ، مع الإشارة إلى السبابة تعتبر وقحة ، لذلك ينادي أسمائهم أو يصرخون مع كل اليد.
- من المستحسن الحساسية للموضوعات ذات الصلة بالسياسة في المحادثة.
- من المهذب أن تطلب الإذن قبل التقاط الصور. كن حذرًا في المناطق التي لها (أو قد يكون لها) أهمية عسكرية مثل المطارات ، حيث يتم حظر جميع الصور الفوتوغرافية.

يساهم البوذيون في لاو لو في الأراضي المنخفضة نحو نصف مجموع السكان. ويشكل لاو ثيونغ الذي يشغل المنحدرات الجبلية حوالي الربع ، ويشكل لاو سونغ الذي يعيش في الجبال المرتفعة ويمارس زراعة متحركة أقل من خمس مجموع السكان في لاوس.
أكبر المجموعات غير اللاوية في لاوس هي المجتمعات الصينية والفيتنامية في المدن الرئيسية.

الديانة السائدة هي بوذية ثيرافادا على الرغم من أن الأرواحية شائعة أيضًا ، خاصة بين القبائل الجبلية. إن البوذية والروح ، أو 'phi' ، يتعايشان بسهولة حتى وإن كانت العبادة فيبي محظورة رسمياً. أوضح مثال على ذلك هو حفل البكاء الذي تمارسه جميع الأراضي البوذية المنخفضة في لاو بانتظام في كل حدث رئيسي للحياة. يدعو الحفل جميع الأرواح الطيبة معا لدرء الأرواح الشريرة. في وقت ما خلال حياتهم ، يقضي العديد من الذكور اللاوي وقتًا في دير بوذي ، وكل قرية تقريبًا بها معبد بوذي تحيط به الحياة في القرية. تتبع الطقوس البوذية التقويم القمري ، وهناك العديد من الأعياد والمهرجانات الدينية الهامة التي تتم ملاحظتها على نطاق واسع.

جولات مختارة

ميكونغ كروز إلى باك أوو في الاسلوب

يسلط الضوء على: لوحة خشبية فاخرة لركوب لطيف على نهر ميكونغ ومراقبة الحياة المارة

خلف كواليس محمية الدب

الأشياء البارزة قضاء يوم في إطعام الدببة أثناء جولة شخصية مع المدير في محمية بير. نزهة خاصة

مقدمة لمطبخ لاو

يجتمع مع رئيس الطباخين المحلية لاو في منزل قريتها. تعلم كيفية طهي الأطباق التقليدية الأصيلة. عينة الوجبات الخفيفة المحلية

جولة على الأقدام في Wat to Wat Insider

يسلط الضوء على المعالم السياحية الرئيسية في Luang Prabang سيرا على الأقدام. الحصول على رأي المطلعين على الدين والثقافة من

انقر هنا لرؤية المزيد من الجولات في لاوس

Find Tours

Laos: ສັນຕິພາບ ເອກະລາດ ປະຊາທິປະໄຕ ເອກະພາບ ວັດທະນາຖາວອນ (Peace, independence, democracy, unity and prosperity)

Traditionally known as the Kingdom of a Million Elephants, Laos is blessed with verdant countryside, glittering Buddhist temples, languid village life and gentle people. Years of isolation from the wider world have helped preserve Laos’ peaceful nature and allow a glimpse into a quieter time.

Vientiane’s unhurried air reflects its status as South-east Asia’s smallest capital. Old French colonial villas mix with tranquil Buddhist temples in this quaint diminutive city nestled on the banks of the Mekong.

Historic home of the Laotian Kings, and formerly Laos’ religious capital, Luang Prabang nestles in a deep river valley ringed by dramatic green mountains. Luang Prabang is listed as an UNESCO World Heritage Site for its uniquely preserved architecture and townscape; traditional wooden buildings and European colonial mansions form a backdrop to the daily ritual of saffron-robed monks gathering alms.

One of the last mysteries of Asia lies in the area around Phonsavan. Over 300 giant stone jars, carved out of solid rock, lie scattered around a plateau now known as the Plain of Jars. There are as many theories about their origin as there are jars, but as yet the mystery has not been solved.

Scenic limestone karsts and numerous caves can be explored at Vang Vieng, a small village sitting alongside the Nam Song River. At Oudomxai, traditional thatched houses spread across the edge of the valley towards the base of the magnificent mountains.

Small trading towns, traditional Khmer architecture and faded French colonial buildings are part of Laos’ charm. Its tiered waterfalls, tropical forests, dramatic mountains and lush natural beauty are enchanting. This often-overlooked part of South-east Asia is generally agreed to be the highlight of South-east Asia by those travellers who make it here.

Capital

Vientiane

Population

6.75 million

Language

Lao

Time Zone

GMT +07:00
(Indochina Time Zone)

Electricity

230v, 50Hz with a variety of plug types

Currency

Kip

When to Go

The best time to visit Laos is during the cool dry months of November to February, however the early months of the rainy season can be quite pleasant as the normally sunny weather is punctuated by short rain showers in the afternoon.

Laos experiences three seasons: the cool dry season lasts from November to February, the hot dry season lasts from March to May and the rainy season occurs during the months from the end of May to as late as early November. Because the country is landlocked it doesn’t get as much of a variation of competing monsoons and weather patterns as Thailand or Vietnam, and the weather is slightly cooler than in neighbouring Thailand and Cambodia, particularly in the mountainous regions.

Although Laos is slightly cooler than its immediate neighbours it is still a tropical country and there is an abundance of sun year round. The dry season is characterised by pleasant cool weather from November to February which is perfect for strolling to ancient temples and trekking. It is important to remember that the mountainous regions can also get very chilly in the evening with extreme weather shifts between night and day. The weather gradually gets a lot warmer and by March, April and May the country experiences its hottest months. The rainy season arrives in June and lasts until October, characterised by afternoon showers in low lying areas to more steady showers in mountainous regions which cool the land and nourish the great Mekong River – the lifeblood and pride of many people in Laos.

Because the country is located in the Southeast Asian tropics it is important to remember to pack accordingly. Bring plenty of undergarments and socks as they are used quickly, walking shoes and most importantly a sweater for cold nights if you plan on visiting in the cold season.

Thankfully Laos’ festival season takes place in the cool season and the end of the rainy season like the traditional Naga festival in October and the Boat racing festival in September. Another great time to visit, if you can handle the heat, is the Laotian version of Theravada Buddhist New Year in April which includes water splashing and the uniquely Laotian Rocket Festival which takes place in May.

Customs & Traditions

Lao art is primarily religious in nature consisting of temple murals and bas-reliefs telling the story of the Buddha’s lives. Unfortunately much of Lao art and culture has been destroyed over the centuries by plundering neighbours. Additionally many ancient monuments were made from wood resulting in a limited life span.

Many of the doors and windows of temples have been engraved with scenes from the Ramayana depicting the struggle between good and evil. Prime examples are the huge teak shutters at Wat Xieng Thong in Luang Prabang.

The best pieces of sculpture originate from the 16th to 18th centuries and often feature a nose like an eagle’s beak, extended earlobes, and tightly curled hair. There are certain mudras (gestures) that are found only in Lao Buddhist sculpture. These include the ‘Calling for Rain’: the Buddha standing, both arms at the side of the body, fingers pointing downwards.

Lao music and dance have much in common with those of Thailand. Popular instruments include bamboo flutes, drums, gongs, cymbals and pinched or bowed string instruments shaped like banjos. The national instrument is the kaen, a hand-held pipe organ, made from bamboo.
Classical Lao theatre and dance have Indian origins and were probably imported from the Cambodian royal courts in the 14th century. Thai influence has also crept in over the years.

Traditional folk theatre, called moo lam, is a very special Lao form of theatre and has survived all kinds of censorship without change. The national folk dance is the lamvong Lao, in which people dance in a big circle, the men on one side facing the women, so that in fact two circles within each other exist.

– Monks are not allowed to touch women so do not hand anything to him or sit beside him.
– The traditional form of greeting is with hands together, prayer-like, but handshaking is done more frequently today.
– You should never touch anybody’s head intentionally as it is regarded as a particularly holy part of the body.
– Accordingly, the feet are literally the lowest part of the body so do not point your feet at anybody or at a Buddha image.
– Always take your shoes off when entering a temple or when visiting private houses.
– In general, pointing with the index finger is considered rude, so call out their name or beckon with the whole hand.
– Sensitivity to politically related subjects in conversation is advisable.
– It is polite to ask permission before taking photographs. Be wary in areas that have (or could have) military importance such as airports, where all photography is prohibited.

Buddhist Lao Loum of the lowlands contributes towards half of the total population. The Lao Theung who occupy the mountain slopes makes up about a quarter and the Lao Soung who live in the high mountains and practice shifting cultivation makes up less than a fifth of Laos’ total population.
The largest non-Lao groups in Laos are the Chinese and Vietnamese communities in the main cities.

The predominant religion is Theravada Buddhism although Animism is also common, particularly among the mountain tribes. Buddhism and spirit, or ‘phi’, worship coexist easily even though phi worship is officially banned. The clearest example of this is the baci ceremony which all Buddhist lowland Lao practice regularly at every major life event. The ceremony calls all the good spirits together to ward off the evil spirits. At some point during their lives many Lao males spend time in a Buddhist monastery, and almost every village has a Buddhist temple around which village life centres. Buddhist rituals follow the lunar calendar and there are several significant religious holidays and festivals that are widely observed.

Selected Tours

Mekong Cruise to Pak Ou in Style

Highlights : Board a luxurious wooden for a gentle ride on the Mekong River and observe the life passing by

Behind the Scenes of the Bear Sanctuary

Highlights : Spend a day feeding bears during a personalized tour with the Manager at a Bear Sanctuary. A private

An Intro to Lao Cuisine

Highlights : An introduction to the Lao cuisine with a short cooking course with an experienced head chef A real

A Wat to Wat Insider Walking Tour

Highlights : Discover the main sights of Luang Prabang by walk. Get an insider’s view of the religion and culture