寻找之旅

柬埔寨:ជាតិសាសនាព្រះមហាក្សត្រ(国家宗教国王)

从悠闲的海滩和茂密的丛林到古老的建筑和原始的山脉,柬埔寨是一片等待被重新发现的土地。

参观暹粒宏伟的寺庙,几个世纪前被高棉王国遗弃,现在被茂密的森林所环绕。 最着名的是令人敬畏的Ankor Wat - 现在才开始揭示它隐藏的秘密。 准备你的相机为神秘的Ta Phrom准备,现在被巨大的树根吞没,以及巴戎寺的巨大微笑石面。 这片乡村中心地带的原始丛林,郁郁葱葱的动植物,以及西方世界未触及的文化,我们只是触及了表面。

柬埔寨不仅仅是寺庙。 柬埔寨的历史既鼓舞人心又令人振奋,令人振奋,令人心碎。 在金边,见证了红色高棉犯下的暴行。 这个15万人的国家仍在从红色高棉中恢复过来,这使得它在几年前遭受了破坏30。 为充满情感的旅程做好准备,这将在未来几年内与您同在。

Capital

金边

人口

15.76万元

语言

高棉

时区

GMT + 07:00
(印度支那时区)

电力

230v,50Hz。

货币

瑞尔

什么时候走

与其邻国一样,柬埔寨受到热带大陆东南亚季风的影响,有三个可定期的季节:11月至2月的干燥凉爽季节; 炎热的季节持续3月至5月; 雨季从6月到10月持续,9月和10月是最多雨季,而且比前几个月还要凉爽。

体验柬埔寨壮丽的热带美景和世界遗产寺庙和遗址的最佳时间是在十一月至一月的凉爽干燥月份。

在柬埔寨凉爽的季节,天气温暖而温暖,在晚上和夜晚温度下降宜人。 凉爽的季节非常适合探索柬埔寨众多的文化和世界遗产。 炎热的季节在三月到来,带来潮湿的高温,持续到五月或六月初,当季节开始变化,雨水到来。 雨季的特点是午后大雨阵雨,9月和10月是雨水最多的月份。 雨季滋养柬埔寨的农村生活和生计,因为国家巨大的内陆湖Tonle Sap实际上影响了湄公河在雨季的定向流动。

探索柬埔寨庞大的寺庙建筑群的步行鞋是必须的,不要忘记穿着运动衫的凉爽夜晚,因为白天和晚上的温度之间的温度变化会感觉非常激烈。 由于柬埔寨潮湿的热带气候,鼓励袜子和内衣的大量变化。

柬埔寨五月至十月的雨季淡季也是一段美好的时光,因为价格较低,旅客较少; 更不用说吴哥窟附近的森林和运河充满了生机,但要注意农村地区的洪水。 对于一些人来说,炎热的季节可能太热了,但是高棉新年的辉煌和愉快的气氛或柬埔寨四月的小乘佛教新年版本不容错过。

风俗与传统

大多数高棉艺术和建筑可以追溯到吴哥时期,当时装饰受到神秘和宗教信仰的影响。 所有幸存的纪念碑都是用石头或砖块建造的,都是宗教建筑。 高棉雕塑中的常见图案是apsaras或天体若虫,它们代表了当时女性美的终极理想。 其他图案是纳迦或神圣的水生蛇,它们在印度教神话中起着重要作用。
寺庙的设计代表了宇宙的梅鲁山,这是印度宇宙学之神的家园,周围环绕着海洋。 吴哥窟,柬埔寨建筑杰作

柬埔寨有着强烈的舞蹈传统,起源于古代柬埔寨神话中的apsaras神圣舞蹈。 舞蹈也成为一种宗教传统,旨在为国王和他的人民带来神圣的祝福。
在吴哥时期,古典芭蕾舞演员是皇家宫廷的中心,并采用了非常有条理的形式。 民间舞蹈的结构不那么有条理,舞者在鼓动民族故事的同时演绎鼓的节奏。 当鼓手设定节奏时,鼓手在民间音乐中扮演着最重要的角色。 没有书面符号系统,所以曲调代代相传。
影戏也是乡村的一种流行娱乐形式。 它们以罗摩衍那的故事为基础,绣有当地传说,字符由皮革切割而成,经常涂漆。

- 在柬埔寨文化中,表现出太多情绪是不合时宜的,所以要避免因问题和延误而发脾气。
- 进入寺庙或参观私人住宅时,应始终脱鞋。
- 你不应故意触摸任何人的头部,因为它被认为是身体特别神圣的一部分。
- 因此,脚实际上是身体的最低部分,因此不要将脚指向任何人或佛像。
- 建议对话中对政治相关主题的敏感性。
- 在拍摄柬埔寨人,特别是僧侣的照片之前,要求许可是礼貌的。

柬埔寨总共约有12万人,其中90百分比是高棉人。 人们认为高棉人大约在公元2世纪生活在该地区,几个世纪以来一直受到强大的印度和爪哇王国的影响。
其他种族背景包括中国人,越南人,Chams和称为Khmer Loeu的山地部落,居住在森林覆盖的山区,主要在东北部。 传统上,他们是半游牧民族,并实行刀耕火种和农业。 近年来越来越多的人转向定居农业,并采用了低地高棉人的许多习俗。

柬埔寨的宗教受到早期印度和中国文化的强烈影响。 早在基督教时代的开始,大多数阜南人都是婆罗门教(印度教的先驱)的追随者。 小乘佛教在13世纪进入该国,并在1989被重新引入为国家宗教。
今天,几乎90百分比的人口是上座部佛教徒,信仰对日常生活有很大的影响。 在他们生活中的某些时刻,大多数柬埔寨男性在修道院中度过一段时间,几乎每个村庄都有一个佛教寺庙,村庄生活中心围绕着这个寺庙。 柬埔寨佛教似乎是一种随和的信仰,容忍广泛实践的祖先和领土精神崇拜。

精选之旅

Tuol Sleng博物馆与S21幸存者

要点了解柬埔寨Tuol Sleng种族灭绝博物馆(也称为S-21)最近的历史。

Phare Circus的艺术家遭遇

精彩集锦与鸡尾酒和小吃相结合,与一位才华横溢的马戏团表演者见面。 观看正在改变的精彩节目

与吴哥出生的私人Vespa之旅

亮点在古老的Vespa上驾车穿过古老的吴哥寺庙,由一位前僧侣和居民陪同

艺术内幕和巡航

亮点了解艺术场景和柬埔寨2nd最大城市的历史享受美味的午餐

Sangker和Tonle的当地生活发现

亮点当您沿着Sangker河游船时,近距离观察河流人的日常生活。 访问

吴哥完美的家庭日

亮点在吴哥城的一座古老寺庙中,有一位僧人享受水上祝福。 进行

Find Tours

Cambodia: ជាតិ សាសនា ព្រះមហាក្សត្រ ( Nation Religion King)

From laid-back beaches and lush jungles to ancient structures and pristine mountains, Cambodia is a land waiting to be rediscovered.

Visit Siem Reap’s magnificent temples, abandoned centuries ago by the Khmer kingdom and now surrounded by its lush forests. Most famous is the awe-inspiring Ankor Wat – only now starting to reveal its hidden secrets. Ready your camera for the mysterious Ta Phrom, now engulfed by huge tree roots, as well as the giant smiling stone faces of the Bayon temple. With untouched jungles spanning the heart of the country, lush flora and fauna, and a culture untouched by the western world, we have only scratched the surface.

Cambodia is much more than temples. The history of Cambodia is both inspiring and sobering, uplifting and heartbreaking. In Phnom Penh, witness stark reminders of the atrocities committed by the Khmer Rouge. This country of 15 million people is still recovering from the Khmer Rouge, which left it in devastation 30 years ago. Be prepared for an emotional journey which will stay with you for years to come.

Capital

Phnom Penh

Population

15.76 million

Language

Khmer

Time Zone

GMT +07:00
(Indochina Time Zone)

Electricity

230v, 50Hz.

Currency

Riel

When to Go

Cambodia, like its neighbours, is influenced by the tropical mainland southeast Asian monsoon and has three definable seasons: the dry cool season lasting from November to February; the dry hot season lasting from March to May; and the wet rainy season which lasts from June to October with the rainiest months in September and October, which in turn are also cooler than the previous months.

The best time to experience Cambodia’s splendid tropical beauty and world heritage temples and ruins is in the cool dry months between November and January.

In Cambodia’s cool season, weather is warm yet balmy and during the evenings and nights the temperature drops pleasantly. The cool season is perfect for exploring Cambodia’s numerous cultural and world heritage sites. The hot season arrives in March and brings with it humid high temperatures which last until May or early June when the seasons begin to change and rain arrives. The rainy season is characterised by heavy afternoon rain showers which comes to head in September and October, the months that receive the most rain. The rainy season nourishes Cambodia’s rural life and livelihood as the countries massive inland lake, Tonle Sap, actually influences the directional flow of the Mekong in the rainy season.

Walking shoes for exploring Cambodia’s vast temple complexes is a must and don’t forget a sweatshirt for cool nights as the temperature shift between the heat of the day and the evening can feel quite drastic. Because of Cambodia’s humid tropical climate, plenty of changes of socks and undergarments are encouraged.

Cambodia’s off season in the rainy months between May and October can also be a nice time to go as prices are lower and there are fewer travellers; not to mention the forest and canals near Angkor Wat are full and brimming with life, however be wary of flooding in the rural areas. The hot season may be too hot for some, however the splendid and jovial atmosphere of Khmer New Year or Cambodia’s version of Theravada Buddhist New Year in April aren’t to be missed.

Customs & Traditions

The majority of Khmer art and architecture date from the Angkor period when decoration was influenced by mystical and religious beliefs. All the surviving monuments are built of stone or brick, and all are religious buildings. Common motifs in Khmer sculpture are apsaras, or celestial nymphs who represent the ultimate ideal of feminine beauty at that time. Other motifs are nagas, or sacred aquatic snakes, which play an important part in Hindu mythology.
Temples were designed to represent the cosmic Mount Meru, the home of the gods of Indian cosmology, surrounded by oceans. Angkor Wat, the Cambodian architectural masterpiece

There is a strong tradition of dance in Cambodia, which has its origins in the sacred dances of the apsaras, the mythological seductresses of ancient Cambodia. Dance also became a religious tradition designed to bring divine blessings to the king and his people.
During the Angkor period classical ballet dancers were central to the royal court and followed a very structured form. Folk dancing is less structured, with dancers responding to the rhythm of drums while they act out tales from Cambodian folk stories. The drummer has the most important role in folk music as he sets the rhythm. There is no system of written notation so the tunes are transmitted orally from generation to generation.
Shadow plays are also a popular form of entertainment in the countryside. They are based on stories from the Ramayana, embroidered with local legends and the characters are cut out of leather and often painted.

– In Cambodian culture it is unseemly to show too much emotion so avoid losing your temper over problems and delays.
– You should always take your shoes off when entering a temple or when visiting private houses.
– You should never touch anybody’s head intentionally as it is regarded as a particularly holy part of the body.
– Accordingly, the feet are literally the lowest part of the body so do not point your feet at anybody or at a Buddha image.
– Sensitivity to politically related subjects in conversation is advisable.
– It is polite to ask permission before taking photographs of Cambodians, particularly monks.

Cambodia has a total of approximately 12 million people, 90 percent of whom are Khmers. The Khmer are believed to have lived in the region from about the 2nd century AD and have been influenced over the centuries by the powerful Indian and Javanese kingdoms.
Other ethnic backgrounds include Chinese, Vietnamese, Chams and hilltribes called Khmer Loeu that live in the forested mountain zones, mainly in the north-east. Traditionally they were semi-nomadic and practiced slash and burn agriculture. In recent years increasing numbers have turned to settled agriculture and adopted many of the customs of the lowland Khmer.

Cambodian religions are strongly influenced by early Indian and Chinese cultures. As early as the beginning of the Christian era, most Funan people were followers of Brahmanism (a forerunner of Hinduism). Theravada Buddhism entered the country in the 13th century and was reintroduced as the national religion in 1989.
Today almost 90 percent of the population is Theravada Buddhist and the faith has a large influence on everyday life. At some point during their lives most Cambodian males spend some time in a monastery, and almost every village has a Buddhist temple around which village life centres. Cambodian Buddhism appears an easygoing faith and tolerates the ancestor and territorial spirit worship that is widely practiced.

Selected Tours

Toul Sleng Museum with a S21 Survivor

Highlights : Learn about a chapter from Cambodia’s more recent history at the Toul Sleng Genocide Museum, also known as

Artist Encounter at Phare Circus

Highlights : Meet a talented circus performer over a cocktail and a light snack. Watch an amazing show that is

Private Vespa Tour with an Angkor Born

Highlights : Drive through the ancient temples of Angkor on a vintage Vespa accompanied by a former monk and resident

Art Insider and Cruise

Highlights : Get an insight of art scene and the history of Cambodia’s 2nd largest city Enjoy a delectable lunch

Local Life Discovery on Sangker and Tonle

Highlights Witness the daily life of the river people at close range as you cruise along the Sangker River. Visit

A Perfect Family Day in Angkor

Highlights : Have a water blessing morning by a monk at one of the ancient temples of Angkor Thom. Get