8 بديلة وجهات الآسيوية لعيد الميلاد

ديسمبر 19، 2018 ماري إيدن

8 بديلة وجهات الآسيوية لعيد الميلاد

ضاقوا ذرعا من الطقس البارد والأيام المظلمة؟ لا تحب طهي عشاء عيد الميلاد لجميع أفراد العائلة ، وربما أكثر من ذلك؟ ويعد الوصول إلى آسيا في آخر لحظة في عيد الميلاد هو الحل الأمثل.

سواء كنت ترغب في ارتداء قبعة حزبك والاحتفال ، أو كنت تفضل الهروب من كل شيء ، فإليك اقتراحاتنا لموسم احتفالي بديل:

سابا ، فيتنام

جبل فانسيبان ، سابا ، فيتنام

سابا في الشتاء سحري. في حين أن الثلج غير مضمون ، يكون الهواء هشًا وباردًا ، وغالبًا مع سماء زرقاء وأشعة الشمس. في ليلة عيد الميلاد ، يصب السكان المحليون في وسط المدينة للاحتفالات أمام كنيسة الوردية المقدسة. ليوم عيد الميلاد مع الفارق ، لماذا لا قهر جبل Fansipan ، والمعروف باسم سقف الهند الصينية. يمكن للمغامرة أن ترفع الجبل - تسمح يومين لهذا. إذا كان الوقت جوهريًا ، فعليك أن تحلق فوق المشهد على ركوب سيارة كبل 15 دقيقة. من القمة ، وجهات النظر حول مدينة سابا ووديان المدرجات الأرز مذهلة. فقط اختتم دافئة!

بالي

القرود في غابة القرود ، أوبود ، بالي

بعض من أفضل الأندية في بالي هي على الشاطئ وسيقوم الجميع برمي الحفلات الفخمة خلال موسم الأعياد. وستقدم المطاعم والفنادق وجبات عشاء كاملة في عيد الميلاد ، ولكن لماذا لا نذهب إلى جزيرة بالي بدلاً من ذلك ، ونقوم بتذوُّق "البابي جولينج" ، وهو لحم الخنزير الرضيع الشهير المغطى بالتوابل. قادم مع العائلة؟ سيحظى الأطفال بحوت من الوقت في Waterborn Bali مع أحواض السباحة والألعاب والمنزلقات المائية. ويمكنهم تعلم رياضة ركوب الأمواج أو التزلج أو سحب جميع أفراد العائلة إلى قارب الموز! إذا خرجت قرودك الصغيرة عن متناول اليد ، فخذها إلى غابة القرود في أوبود لتلبية قردة المكاك الطويلة الذيل.

أودايبور، الهند

قصر ليك في اودايبور ، الهند

مع قصورها البرجية والهافيليس المطلي باللون الأبيض والشوارع الضيقة الضيقة ، يشعر أودايبور بشعور من القصص الخيالية. انغمس في شاي بعد الظهر في فندق Lake Palace الذي يبدو أنه يطفو على سطح البحيرة. على حافة الماء هو 18th قصر القرن حيث يمكنك التقاط أداء حي من الترفيه راجاستان التقليدي. ترتدي النساء ألواناً نابضة بالحيوية وتحملن الحلي الفضية ، ويرتدين برشاقة ويراقصن في دوائر إيقاعية إلى الموسيقى الهندية التقليدية. Panto لن يكون لديه نفس الجاذبية.

بانكوك، تايلند

زينة عيد الميلاد في بانكوك

التايلانديين يحبون فقط للحزب! على الرغم من أن عيد الميلاد ليس عطلة رسمية ، إلا أن السكان المحليين سينضمون إلى المغتربين والسائحين في احتفالات عيد الميلاد. يبدو أن مراكز التسوق تتنافس مع بعضها البعض لأكبر وأشهر شجرة عيد الميلاد ، بينما تتزين الشوارع بأضواء خرافية. وضعت الفنادق على عشاء تركيا تفصيلا مع جميع الأجزاء المزركشة. يمكن سماع حفلات الكرول في جميع أنحاء المدينة ؛ ويصبح سانتا كلوز منتظمًا في المطاعم والحانات. لمحبي التسوق ، هناك مبيعات العطلات والعروض الترويجية التي تقدم مساومات لا تصدق.

نجابالي بيتش ، ميانمار

شاطئ Ngapali عند غروب الشمس

إذا كنت تريد الهدوء والهدوء ، توجه إلى شاطئ Ngapali في ميانمار - وهو شاطئ هادئ تمكن من تجنب السياحة الجماعية (في الوقت الحالي). وبعيدًا عن الشواطئ ، يمكنك المشي لمسافات طويلة إلى الغابة أو ركوب الدراجات إلى سلسلة الجبال القريبة أو مشاهدة الصيادين الذين يعملون في قرى الصيد الجذابة. في وقت مبكر من المساء ، يمكنك العثور على بار واحتساء كوكتيل أثناء مشاهدة غروب الشمس في خليج البنغال. اتبع هذا مع العشاء على الشاطئ ، والاحتفاظ بالسمك الطازج الذي رأيته يتم صيده في وقت مبكر من اليوم.

بوتان

دير تاكتسانج ، بوتان

هل ترغب في قضاء موسم Yuletide القيام ببعض البحث عن الذات؟ خذ رحلة اكتشاف إلى أرض تنهر الرعد وقم بالحج إلى دير تاكتسانغ الأيقوني أو تيجرز نيست كما هو معروف. هذا الدير الذي لا يمكن تصديقه من حيث الجاذبية يتشبث بواجهة محيطة صافية بامتداد 900 فوق وادي بارو. إذا كنت تشعر بالحنين لعيد الميلاد الأبيض التقليدي ، فما عليك سوى مشاهدة الهدوء في جبال الهيمالايا المغطاة بالثلوج.

سييم ريب، كمبوديا

Ta Phrom temple، Siem Reap، Cambodia

لقضاء يوم مليء بالمرح لعيد الميلاد لجميع أفراد العائلة ، قد لا تفكر على الفور في أنغكور وات. ومع ذلك ، ماذا لو كان الأطفال يستطيعون القيام بمطاردة الكنز على طريقة لارا كروفت بواسطة توك توك بين الأديرة والمعابد القديمة؟ اتبع ذلك مع رحلة زاهية مبهجة - تحلق في الغابات الاستوائية المطيرة ، انطلق بين جسور السماء المعلقة والهبوط من الأشجار الشاهقة. انتهى اليوم بمشاهدة فنانين من الخمير الشباب الذين يمارسون الألعاب البهلوانية والفنون الهوائية والرقص الحديث في Phare ، السيرك الكمبودي.

لوانغ برابانغ، لاوس

الرهبان يجمعون الصدقات في لوانغ برابانغ ، لاوس

لموسم أعياد الظهر ، لا تبحث عن لوانغ برابانغ. يمكنك الإقامة في فندق مريح تديره عائلة في فيلا استعمارية محولة. لتناول العشاء ، مقايضة الديك الرومي وبسكويت اللحم المشوي للأرز اللزج والأسماك الطازجة من نهر ميكونغ. في صباح يوم عيد الميلاد ، استيقظت قبل الفجر ، وانطلقت إلى الشوارع المظلمة لرؤية الخطوط الطويلة من الرهبان المغطينين بالزعفران الذين يشقون طريقهم عبر الشوارع الفارغة. كسب الجدارة من خلال تقديم الصدقات إلى الرهبان - حفل أقيم في صمت. إذا كنت قد نسيت شراء هدايا عيد الميلاد ، توجه إلى السوق الليلي للحرف اليدوية المحلية.

8 Alternative Asian Destinations for Christmas

December 19, 2018
December 19, 2018 Mary Eden

8 Alternative Asian Destinations for Christmas

Fed up of the cold weather and the dark days? Don’t feel like cooking Christmas dinner for the entire family, and maybe more? A last-minute Christmas getaway to Asia is the perfect solution.

Whether you want to don your party hat and celebrate, or would rather just escape from it all, here are our suggestions for an alternative festive season:

Sapa, Vietnam

Mount Fansipan, Sapa, Vietnam

Sapa in winter is magical. While snow is not guaranteed, the air is crisp and cold, often with blue skies and sunshine. On Christmas Eve the locals pour into the centre of the town for celebrations in front of the Holy Rosary Church. For Christmas Day with a difference, why not conquer Mount Fansipan, known as the Roof of Indochina. The adventurous can trek up the mountain – allow two days for that. If time is of the essence, soar over the scenery on a 15-minute cable car ride. From the summit, the views over Sapa town and valleys of rice terraces are stunning. Just wrap up warm!

 

Bali

Monkeys in Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali

Some of Bali’s best clubs are on the beach and they’re all going to be throwing lavish parties over the festive season. Restaurants and hotels will be offering full Christmas dinners, but why not go Balinese instead and feast on ‘babi guling’ – the famous suckling pig slathered in spices. Coming with the family? Kids will have a whale of a time at Waterborn Bali with its pools, games and waterslides. They can learn to surf, wakeboard or drag the entire family onto a banana boat! If your cheeky little monkeys are getting out of hand, then take them up to the Monkey Forest in Ubud to meet the long-tail macaques.

 

Udaipur, India

Lake Palace in Udaipur, India

With its turreted palaces, whitewashed havelis and narrow crooked streets, Udaipur has the feel of a fairytale. Indulge in afternoon tea in the Lake Palace hotel which seems to float on the surface of the lake. On the water’s edge is an 18th century palace where you can catch a live performance of traditional Rajasthani entertainment. Women dressed in vibrant colours and laden with silver ornaments, gracefully swirl and dance in rhythmic circles to traditional Indian music. Panto will never have the same allure.

 

Bangkok, Thailand

Christmas decorations in Bangkok

Thais just love to party! Even though Christmas is not an official holiday, the locals will join the expats and tourists in the Christmas celebrations. The shopping malls seem to compete with each other for the biggest and most spectacular Christmas tree, while the streets are festooned with fairy lights. Hotels put on elaborate turkey dinners with all the trimmings; carol concerts can be heard all over the city; and Santa Claus becomes a regular in the restaurants and bars. For shopaholics, there are holiday sales and promotions that offer incredible bargains.

 

Ngapali Beach, Myanmar

Ngapali Beach at sunset

If you’re craving peace and quiet, head to Myanmar’s Ngapali Beach – a tranquil beach that has managed to avoid mass tourism (for the time being). Beyond the beaches, take a hike into the jungle, cycle into the nearby mountain range or watch the fishermen at work in the quaint fishing villages. Early evening, find a bar and sip a cocktail while watching the sun set into the Bay of Bengal. Follow this with dinner by the beach, feasting on the fresh fish that you saw being caught earlier in the day.

 

Bhutan

Taktsang Monastery, Bhutan

Do you want to spend the Yuletide season doing some soul searching? Take a journey of discovery into the Land of the Thunder Dragon and make a pilgrimage to the iconic Taktsang Monastery or Tiger’s Nest as it is commonly known. This incredible gravity-defying monastery clings to a sheer cliff face 900 metres above the Paro Valley. If you do feel nostalgic for a traditional white Christmas, then just glance up at those incredible snow-capped Himalayan mountains.

Siem Reap, Cambodia

Ta Phrom temple, Siem Reap, Cambodia

For a fun-filled Christmas day for all the family you may not immediately think of Angkor Wat. However, what if the kids could do a Lara Croft-style treasure hunt by tuk-tuk among the ancient stupas and temples? Follow that with an exhilarating zip ride – flying through the tropical rain forest, zipping between suspended sky bridges and abseiling from towering trees. End the day watching young Khmer artistes performing acrobatics, aerial arts and modern dance at Phare, the Cambodian Circus.

 

Luang Prabang, Laos

Monks collecting alms in Luang Prabang, Laos

For a laid back festive season, look no further than Luang Prabang. Stay in a cosy, family run hotel in a converted colonial villa. For dinner, swap turkey and roast spuds for sticky rice and fresh fish from the Mekong. On Christmas morning wake before dawn and set out into the dark streets to see the long lines of saffron-clad monks making their way through the empty streets. Earn merit through offering alms to the monks – a ceremony conducted in silence. If you’ve forgotten to buy any Christmas presents then head to the night market for locally made handicrafts.